Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location - could not be better. Staff really helpful. Tea and coffee making facilities.
Cons: Bathrooms are tired but functional.
Location: Spanish steps 1 minute away Trevi fountain 10 minute walk away - nice evening walk Colosseum or Vatican 30-40 minute walk or metro close by
Airport pickup straight to InnSpagna and you realise you're driving straight towards the Spanish Steps before the car turns off down a side road and pulls over - the location is perfect. So close to the Spanish Steps and easy to walk everywhere in Rome. Met by George who gave us a quick orientation and pointed us in the direction of the best pasta and pizza nearby. All staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms are all up a flight of steep-ish steps so not for the less mobile or with huge heavy bags. Room was comfortable - tea/coffee making facilities, safe and TV all appreciated. Slightly on the small side but you're not in Rome to sit in the room and I expect you won't find much better elsewhere. Bathroom had everything you need, although a bit dated and shower was also a bit of a squeeze. Overall a great experience in Rome and if you're looking for somewhere safe, comfortable and central I would definitely recommend InnSpagna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Good location. Staff are very nice. But our room need to be updated. Shower bin is very small, i am very small person but still hit the glass all the time when you take a shower. The room need more cleaning work, lot of stains on the bedroom wall, floor need power wash or clean. Bed and pillow are not so comfortable to sleep on....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location and restaurants and most of the sights can be walked to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location and friendly, helpful staff! It is a very old building so there is not an elevator and the bathrooms were old but overall I would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Great hotel walking distance to most attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Excellent stay - hotel staff were very friendly, helpful - perfect location for most of the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
2 minutes walk from the Spanish steps and the Metro. 10 minutes from Trevi Fountain. Vatican and colosseum 49mins walk by Spagna metro just 2 mins away so only takes 15 minutes. Staff were amazingly helpful! Let them guide you on the map to get the most out of your Rome stay. No lifts at this hotel, and they occupy 2 floors starting on 2nd, so don't stay here if you can't manage the stairs! Truly charming hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful..the hotel was just steps away to the Spanish steps, shopping area & walking distance to Trevi fountain!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nothing but love!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn Spagna Charming house was a great place to stay! Especially for the location. Literally a 4 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. Minutes from the Trevi Fountain. The Metro was near, but we didn't use it, instead we walked everywhere. There was a lovely restaurant right outside the door to our room. The restaurant was perfect! Lots of high end shops all around, i.e. Gucci, Chanel, etc. Loved the cheap tourist trinket shops as well. The Wi-Fi worked great! If you love gelato....this is the place for you!! We are a family of 4 who stayed here and would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fantastic Staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Because the shower is so small, a hand held shower head would work best.
Location: The hotel is around the corner from Spanish steps. Colosseum, Vatican, Pantheon, and all other landmarks are within walking distance.
We had a great experience with this hotel. The location couldn't have been better! It is close to everything you want to see and within walking distance. The staff is very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. While the rooms are small they were clean and comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Anne Margaret

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
When I was searching for food place to stay in Rome, the first thing I would always check was if the hotel had air conditioning, since it's summer, and if there was elevator and of course the area. Inn spagna charming house is located where the pantheon, trevi fountain and Spanish steps were just few minutes of walking. Getting around was easy. It is where the shopping area is. So for 2 days, easily we were able to visit a lot of places. The hotel was clean, with nice comfortable bed. The room we got was spacious enough for 4 people. There's elevator in the building. Alessandro was really nice making sure we were comfortable from our room to tour itinerary. The room had airconditiong but.... unfortunately, it broke down during our stay. The first night we only had fans and the next day they tried to call the maintenance. It started working in the afternoon but in the middle of the night, the air conditioning broke down again. So we stayed 2 nights with just the fan. That was just the downside of our trip. Everything went really great aside from the air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Anne Margaret, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are deeply sorry for the air conditioning inconvenience. We tried to assist you any way we could. Unfortunately the torrid hot of this summer hard tested our A/C units, which are running 24/7 since May. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Best Regards