Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing location - beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Ambiance and location.
Cons: Better room amenities such as coffee - we should get more of a choice and it should be all free - not 1 per person per day -
Location: everything!
If you're looking for a luxurious place to stay after a long day of walking in Rome, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Tall ceilings and updated bathrooms
Location: Next door to the spanish steps and walking distance to the Trevi fountain. Excellent restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed 2 nights. Staff was great and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with great views of the piazza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Hotel with view Spanish Steps

Posted May 5, 2017
Great place. Great view Great staff Very clean. Good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your nice comment. I am glad that you liked our hotel, our service and the wonderful view from your suite over the Spanish Steps. We always take care of our client’s needs and do our best to make their stay as much as enjoyable as possible and to learn that you were very pleased with your stay is much appreciated. I will pass this information to all our staff. I look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future, hoping that you will have the chance to come back to Rome again. Kindest regards, Giulia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is was wonderful. The room was quite spacious, clean and quiet. Literally a few feet from the Spanish Steps. The room had a frig, dishes and a Nespresso coffee machine. The staff was great. Best reasonably priced hotel I have stayed in anywhere in Europe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Disappointed - Not a traditional hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Needs updating
Good location but old facility. First person was able to take a warm shower and everyone else had to shower with cold water. Squeekly floors, creepy room, no front desk to assist with after hours necessities, no security, definitely not a traditional hotel. Would not recommend as it ruined our stay in Rome. I've never felt this scared to stay at any hotel as I did here. Was not able to cancel hotel per front desk person. They told Expedia to call back after manager arrived. Manager was not cooperative and argumentative and said no one told us we couldn't cancel. After spending hours with Expedia and a long flight, we had no choice but to stay. Expedia was not helpful in finding a replacement either. I was will to pay for an additional reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moresby, PNG

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location location.
Cons: Bed and hot water system
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Small supermarket nearby.
Domus is ideally located next to the Spanish Steps. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The only issues we had were the beds were 2 singles joined to make a double and they moved around. The floor in the room makes noise when you walk on it and the hot water was temperamental in that it was really hot occasionally and warm most of he time. Taxis were not allowed to go to the front door so you will have to cart your luggage about 50 metres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great apartments centrally located

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Perfectly located by the Spanish Steps these residences (formally owned by artists) are very spacious and comfortable. Comes with A/C, great for those hot summers. Easily walk to all cites of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff is very helpful assisting checkin and arrange transportation to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The facility was different from what was showed on the website, constituted a misleading advertisement. The agent was not cooperative when confronted with the facts and was very diffensive. (Bad business). It was late in the evening and we had to accept what was available. Do not recommend staying with this outfit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in the large two bedroom suite. It was magnificent. Lovely view of the Spanish Square. Staff was excellent. When in Rome this is our home.