Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Centrally located

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We only stayed for our final night in Rome. Right outside the Spanish Steps and Metro. 3 stops and we were at The Vatican. Centrally located to everything in Rome. 2 bedroom suite was nice,2 full bathrooms and room service for breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Shanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place in Rome

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We are family of 6 persons gappy with hotel location,amenites and service Right in front of Spanish steps, via condotti, walking distance to trevi, p venezia & colloseum Just perfect Daniello the guy at the reception very nice make things smoo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good some bad qualities

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Good location Clean rooms, comfortable bed Friendly staff Cons: Oddly shaped rooms VERY dim lighting, hard to put make up on, shave or read No closet or dresser to store clothes Breakfast was of poor quality We were promised a room with bath tub but got only a shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to major sites and amazing shops

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hotel,great location ,good helpful service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA. USA

Great location at the bottom of the Spanish steps

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Reception staff is great. Rooms are updated, but each room's layout is extremely funky. Ask questions, and if you have any physical limitations this might not be the hotel for you. Breakfast delivered to your room. Very good price, especially for a family that needs 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Mariano, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
4 out of 5
by grace from oxford

Good value central Rome hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a 2 bed suite in August while my husband was attending the European cardiology congress. My feeling is mixed as there are some good points and not so good bits about this hotel. One cannot fault the location (right on Piazza de Spagna opposite the tube station) or the staff (all extremely friendly and helpful). However the rooms are definitely tired (but clean) with lots of knocks and stained carpet etc. The bath had lots of dents that are hastily mended with paints. Worse of all the aircon is barely adequate for this time of the year and a fan was provided (for 2 rooms). Breakfast is delivered to the room which is strictly speaking room service but as the room is small it felt quite cramped eating i it. One may have preferred a dining room that opens in the morning so one has some flexibility (the time of delivery is filled in a form the night before so you can't change your mind and sleep in!) Having said that it is extremely good value for the money for a suite bang in the middle of Rome and if I return in the spring or fall I would definitely consider it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location within easy reach of Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and Metro. Good restarants within walking distance too. Suite roomy. Breakfast not great. Room fairly clean but some issues I bathroom and an ant infestation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Mariano, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
4 out of 5
by Sam

Great location, Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great area, wonderful food everywhere, and history in every direction
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!