Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quorn, UK

Classy boutique hotel without attitude

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Small hotel with great style, ideal as a base, lovely roof terrace with views over the city and the staff were so warm and friendly - a perfect place for our 4 days in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simply Fabulous!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, sophistication of design, and excellent service delivered with heart and discretion.
Cons: NA!
Location: Spanish Steps, Via Condotti, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, musuems- all within walking distance.
It's my 1st time in Rome. I wanted to stay in a quality hotel for safety and comfort, in a good location for convenience. I travel alone with a little dog. I am a discerning traveler, and usually keep an open mind with new places, hotels, and situations. Portrait Rome was simply fabulous in every way. I have no regrets splurging on my stay there. It was a true 5-star experience delivered without pomp, with much discretion and heart. I am already planning a return with my family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
its location is convenient for shopping as well as within walking distance to lots of historical attractions. There is no restaurant in the hotel but the breakfast served either on the roof terrace or in the room is sumptuous and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Sophistication and Service Magic

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Lifestyle Manager delivered - did a great job of selecting restaurants and advising on sightseeing.
Cons: Not much really.
Location: Close to Spanish Steps and high end shops. Were able to walk practically everywhere for sightseeing.
Sophisticated, bespoke rooms, very well appointed and comfortable. Very personal service. Little thoughtful touches enhances the 'cared for' feeling and a relaxing hassle free stay. A peaceful oasis in the middle of lively high end shops. Yes, it does take a little getting used to being above a Ferragamo store and right next door to a Hermes store in terms of accessibility to luxury shopping. Rooftop terrazzo is a a very special spot to take in the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Amazing hotel. Great staff and service. Perfect location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect but NOT

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and location A kind of no window Too expensive for this room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small, luxury boutique hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great stay, small boutique hotel with only a dozen or so rooms. Outstanding location a minute or so from the Spanish steps. Rooms were beautiful, contemporary yet warm and luxurious. Staff was attentive. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Service
Location: 2 minutes walk away from the Spanish Steps
Fantastic location, service and comfort. I will definitely stay here again the next time we are back in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Portraits Suite Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. It is a little jewel in the middle of the area of Rome below the Spanish Steps. It is a unique, contemporary, and beautifully appointed hotel with wonderful and gracious service. Breakfast on the roof and cocktails on the roof were a treat and offers an opportunity to watch Rome as it awoke in the morning and as its lights came on in the evening. Every questions we asked was answered and every arrangement we needed was made promptly and graciously. The homage to Ferragamo is part of this hotel's charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

stunning, modern, small hotel....

Posted Jul 13, 2007
amazing service, all you can drink and eat minibar for a small additional fee.... stunning terrace!