Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Really nice hotel, located 3 blocks away from Piazza Di Spagna, which makes it ideal for shopping and eating out in the area, and taking the subway. The hotel staff is very corteous, and the room breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Perth

Wonderful'

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, so friendly and helpful! Love this guest house. It's small but perfect for Rome where very little time is spent in the room anyway! Clean, comfortable, perfect location and great value for money! Will be back!
4 out of 5
by Estelle from Pretoria, South Africa

Great Location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Prestige Guest House is situated in a very nice area of Rome, and walking distance to a number of wonderful tourist sites. The Guest House lacks a bit of space, as their is only four rooms, no breakfast room (breakfast is served in your room) and no balcony etc (One floor in an apartment block). The rooms are very clean, and bathroom well appointed. For us the location was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
what a banger! great staff, shower was broken byut they fixed it. good central location in the touritsy part of Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near shopping and sight seeing.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the room was clean. Very good location.
Cons: The breakfast was a lot of packaged sugar. Maybe something with a little protein would be nice.
Location: The guest house is right in the middle of the nicer shopping district. You can walk to most of the major attractions within 15 minutes.
This guest house is right in the shopping district. There are tourist restaurants and shops mixed in with the nicer stores. The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Piazza Navona, and Vatican can all be reached on foot within 15 minutes. Since the guest house is a single floor of an apartment building there is no lobby or dining area. You tell them when you want breakfast and they deliver it to your room. Since they don't have a kitchen the breakfast is all packaged items. Packaged filled croissant, yogurt, dry toast with jam, and coffee. Good, but a lot of sugar to start the day. The staff was very polite and extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean, friendly place to stay while sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Rome!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed here with my daughter on our recent trip to Rome. The location of Prestige Guest House could not have been better. We were a few blocks from the Spanish Steps and seconds away from wonderful stores. The metro was just a few blocks away. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint is that the walls are quite thin. This was a problem our first two nights when our neighbors came in very late and talked loudly. We could literally hear everything! But the location and the staff made this place worth it so I would definitely recommend this hotel...maybe bring a pair of earplugs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location / comfortable room

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant stay. comfortable rooms, great location
3 out of 5
by Alfred from Kensington, CT

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, it cannot be beat. The room was clean, good beds. Guest house itself is small, only 4 bedrooms. Very private. Service was average.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Dallas, TX

WONDERFUL HOTEL!!!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time and would recommend the hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Tucson, AZ

Good Location in Rome

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Nice room, Good security. Expensive. Breakfasts not particularly good. Skip them and go out. Good service except we left something in the room, then said they would send to us, but didn't.