Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Easy for access, downtown, restaurants, taxis and general shopping location s
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I booked only 2 nights. .arrived there by shared shuttle , it is a flat in a building located in third floor . My room number was 33 , it is spacious, comfortable room with a nice view on fiattrina street . But in the first morning there was no hot water to have a shower, The owner later on moved me to another smaller room number 34, it was a really smaller , with a closed small balcony that occupied by some hotel equipment, and the outer-part of AC which produces a noisy loud sounds when it is working , there are also a closed small door which communicate this room with reception room, so it is easy to hear voices feeling no privacy . The breakfast is basic but adequate. In expedia it is mentioned that there is free minibar-items which I didn't find as there were no items at all wethear free or paid it was just empty. The front desk is available in certain times, so should have a contact before arrival. The positives: location, the first room was very comfortable apart from hot water deficineny. , the owner is frindly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bethany

Great central location

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. The location was perfect. We were able to hop in and out of our hotel all day. The breakfast was great. Lots of good shopping and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nenia

Very hot, noise level is irritating!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is perfect and it was okey in terms of cleanliness. However, the room we had ( room 34) was very hot. The AC wasn't working properly. We tried to open the window but it wasn't a relief as the noise coming from the AC outside the room was too loud! In addition, the room isn't soundproof (common in average accommodation in Europe-own observation) and one afternoon the receptionist was too loud talking over the phone. The phone was also in loud speaker. If ever you decide to stay in this place, avoid room 35 as the reception is just outside this room. I did not understand why the receptionist did not realise that there could be guests sleeping! The door going into this guest house is pretty small and was awkward to get through when you have a backpack on. The internet isn't good specially in the evening. I had to connect-disconnect many times. We paid for breakfast but the coffee we had was cold. It was good that they try to bring in food into the rooms but maybe put it in some thermos etc. As the reception isn't 24 hours, we had to organise bfasts the day before. I was told to leave a note for the time we'd like our bfasts and what we'd like. I put 7:30 but it arrived after 8!
4 out of 5
by Jaimie

Good for a budget stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: let me store my luggage while I explored the city since I was there early, super easy walk to pretty much everything! (5-7 mins to either Spanish steps or trevi fountain, 15 to vittor Emanuel monument and nearby ruins, 20 to colosseum), 2/3 staff members were helpful, clean Cons: spent almost 2 hours trying to get in because no one would answer my buzz up to them, slightly musty smelling and very humid, breakfast was eh
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Muriel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, service was very hospitable, room was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate,
5 out of 5
by Alexis

Wonderful convienent Hotel in Roma!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Prestige Guest House. The staff was very friendly and able to assist/reccomend places to go and how to get around Roma. The breakfast was delicious and a wonderful addition to our mornings! The room was beautiful! It's on a pedestrian only Cobble stone block of great shopping. Which we loved!