Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Three coins in a fountain

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location, walking distance to all the famous historic attractions. The hotel staff are just so friendly and welcoming. They gave great directions. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel and Rome to anyone xx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and look forward to having you as our client in the nearest future if you decide to come back to Rome. Kindest regards, Giulia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Awesome location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a great location to stay in Rome. Would definetly recommend it. Very nice, helpful and friendly staff at the front ask. especially Carmen!! One thing if I have to say , would have made it perfect was, if the room came with a microwave. Otherwise everything was great!! Very clean and well maintained rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wonderful staff, great location, comfortable accommodations; will definitely visit again! Thank you for helping to make our trip to Rome very memorable.
5 out of 5
by Scott

True Italian ambiance

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful small true Italian ambiance hotel literally overlooking the square at the base of the Spanish Steps. Comfortable rooms. No amenities. Staff (owners) very accommodating and helpful with anything. Noisy so keep your windows shut if you want to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

The only hotel in Rome for me.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Consistently excellent...stayed here with my sister a few years ago, just left yesterday morning and would never consider a different hotel in Rome.
Charming, young staff, eager to be helpful. Lovely, immaculate rooms, true to the tradition of the old, well maintained building with interior arches and painted ceilings, very comfortable while reflecting old world elegance. High ceilings with floor to ceiling windows give a very grand feel to a room one might expect to cost much more. A few very welcome surprises: coffee-tea maker plus supplies and snacks and small refrigerator stocked with water and juice. And, on top of all this? The Piazza di Spagna is just out the front door and the Antico Caffe Greco just across the street, many other popular sights and venues within short, pleasant walk. If they have a room for you, grab it!
5 out of 5
by Arturo

Perfect in every way

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Relais Pierret is absolutely amazing in all aspects. The staff is excellent, the rooms are perfect and the beds are very comfortable, and the location is fantastic! Can't say enough good things about this residence. If we are fortunate enough to make a return trip to Rome, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the staff for helping to make our stay better than we could've ever hoped for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right on the Piazza di Spagna

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Prime location, Helpful, accommodating and warm staff, nice size rooms and bathrooms, nice sheets and towels, very comfortable beds, slippers
Cons: the decor - could be modernized
Location: Excellent shopping and restaurants in the area, metro steps away, walk to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Campo Dia Fiori, Piazza Navona, Colosseum
We had 2 adjoining rooms (suite) with 2 bathrooms and a balcony that looks out right onto the Piazza. One room with a king sized bed and another with 2 separate twin sized beds - very comfortable. There is also a spacious dressing area for luggage. Nice size space and very clean with nice sheets, towels, and slippers (a very thoughtful touch). This location was prime - right on the piazza with the Spanish Steps literally steps away. Excellent for shopping both high end and with good prices. All day this piazza is bustling with people and very lively yet in the room it is very quiet. Great restaurants are only steps away. The metro is also just steps away. The staff is very helpful, accommodating and warm. We all felt at home there. Location is within about 15 minute walk to most places to visit in Rome, like the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Campo Di Fiori, Piazza Di Navona. It is also a quick metro ride to the Vatican. The Colosseum is about a 20 minute very scenic walk from the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb location, Classy Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, bathroom!
Cons: It might be nice to have a small bar.
Location is amazing, right next to the Spanish Steps. The building is full of character and we loved the high ceilings and ENORMOUS bathroom. Really lovely room overlooking the steps. It was a bit noisy at night but once you shut the window you couldn't hear a thing. This might be a problem if you HAVE to have a window open at night but for us it was no problem. The staff were really classy and lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. We were able to leave our bags after check out as we had a later flight, and we used the hotel car service each way.
5 out of 5
by Renata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of best hotel ever

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Never hesitate to stay again. Best service, best staff, best location, best value. Room comparable with 5-stars hotel.