Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Ilike the hotel and lication, there is acoffe shop doun, agood resturant and a supermarket at the front of the hotel, I would recommend it to everyone else and I'l take it again
5 out of 5
by Antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UGH, I WOULD GO BACK TO THIS PLACE A MILLION TIMES

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Our room itself was just amazing! It was modern & cute with its all white & black decour. The bathroom was clean and modern & the complimentary slippers you get were a nice touch. The service, I cannot say enough about how NICE & HELPFUL the young ladies at the front desk reception were. They were not rude, cold, and short answered like some of the receptionist I've encountered in other places. We booked one excusion to the Vatican and one to the Colloseum and the young ladies at the front desk made it SO east to make arrangements. They also gave us the BEST pizza recommendation for a nearby authentic place (Pizzeria Baffeto). We also were given the recommendation for a really delicious authentic italian dinner spot a few doors down. As you can see, we were probably a more high maintainance group of girls, but we were forever grateful for receptionist ladies that helped us SOOOOO much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to the Trevi.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The apartment is very good. It's close to the Trevi and walking distance for Spanish steps, the Panteon and has lots of shopping and realsteaurants near by. There is a resteaurent called Angelina on the ground floor and it's a fabulous place to eat. Angelina has a cafe which is open during daytime. The staff is very friendly. They can arrange taxi or Van pick up from airport which is cheaper than Uber or the airport taxis. There is a small grocery store in front to stock up your refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by Lucia

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Always amazing, staff, cleanliness, location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Perfect location

Posted May 21, 2017
Location is perfect, walking distance to everything you want to see except the Vatican, which is easily accessible by bus or taxi. But the additional sofa bed for my daughter was terrible, wifi connectivity was very weak and cuts off every few minutes. Staff was nice, but not sure their English was adequate to communicate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Apartment style room close to Trevi

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice apartment style hotel with one bedroom and a pull out couch. Couch needs to be replaced (worn & springs are loud) but overall very nice. Cleaning staff did a great job. Supermarket across the street and nice Cafe on corner. Two blocks from Trevi, about 4 blocks to Pantheon and Spanish steps.
5 out of 5
by Leah

Convenient location and roomy apartments

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had to walk the mile from the train station with our luggage due to a train strike that day, and everyone was grumpy. But when we found the Residenza al Saraceno, it completely changed everyone's attitude - the hotel was lovely, rooms were spacious, the front desk was helpful, there was a supermarket next door and the Trevi fountain and gelato a block away. The bathroom was nice and modern (we couldn't figure out the shower door and did spill water onto the floor). And to top it off, we were travelling with 2 other families and our rooms were all on the same floor, right next to one another. The hotel even set up a ride in 2 vans to airport at 7:30 in the morning. Only "negative" comment I have is that the sofa bed in the living room was sort of uncomfortable and made a lot of noise if anyone moved around on it/got up from it. But that is nothing compared to the overall experience. It was a great way to end our visit to Rome/Italy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great hotel in a very central location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great little hotel, so central for the sights - we walked everywhere!! Room was large and decorated well with lots of storage. Nice to have a table to eat breakfast which we bought from the small supermarket across from the hotel as it is not provided. Highly recommend Residenza al Saraceno as a place to stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION..... CAN'T BE BEAT!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Elevator was ancient!
Location: Too many to list!!!!
Clean comfortable and large rooms! Mordern bathroom. Free WiFi. GREAT location. Halfway between Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountai.