Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable Hotel Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Separate rooms for adults & children. Great shower. Excellent house keeping. Well stocked bathroom. Great tourist advice and assistance. Location.
Cons: The pull out bed for our son had seen better days. Probably time to replace.
Location: Within a 1 mile walk of all the major tourist sites including the Colloseum, Trevi, Steps, Vatican, Castle, Forums, Catacombs, Navonna, and Poppoli.
Rooms well done and kept clean. Magnificent shower! Staff was amazingly helpful, chasing our lost luggage with the airlines, printing tickets, assisting with directions. Answered every question I had and offered general ideas for travel, bus, subway, and tram or train in or out out of town. Without this hotel and their staff, we might have wasted 2 or 3 days trying to figure it out. Their service was priceless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had a free upgrade, the room was huge and comfortable. The carpet in our room looked old, but everything else was good. The breakfast buffet was nice too. The hotel staff were professional and friendly. Next time when we in Rome, we plan to stay there again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect central setting for exploring Rome

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Hotel was in a great central location within walking distance of Spanish steps, pantheon, colleseum and Vatican City. Staff were friendly and very helpful provided us with maps and recommendations for gluten free restaurants. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean and restocked daily Restaurant served good food at mid range prices Lovely courtyard to relax in with a drink
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh....it's OK

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Harrd pillows, hard beds, a.c. Sucks, can't get wifi in your room...only in lobby. Bathroom could have used a good scrubbing. Staff is amazing though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hidden gem downtown!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel tucked away right next to Piazza del Popolo. Very quiet and spacious rooms with tall ceilings and comfortable amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location near shops and restaurants.
Cons: rooms can be a little newer.
This is a very nice hotel.Great breakfast included. Room was big and spacious. Not the newest room, but nice and cozy and big. Lobby is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Nice hotel in the center of everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
If you are going to walk everywhere - it's the place to stay. Some of the rooms are older but doable. Ask concierge for suggestions vs the front desk staff. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Very central location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Cons: Servicing of the room not up to the standard of asian properties but they did fix a couple of minor problems quickly
Location: Piazza del popolo is an easy walk to most important sites, like Trevi etc, and plenty of eating options nearby.
Good location close to piazza del popolo in quiet street. Very helpful front desk staff, good breakfast buffet. Public areas well appointed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing and very tentative. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms were roomy with plenty of space to move around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location but thats about it.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: AC, WIFI
Location: shopping, spanish steps, treviso fountain, restaurants
this hotel location was great. couple minutes walk to the spanish steps, and shopping in the area. wifi was slow and AC in the room was not working. we werent in the room long for me to change the rooms but it was an inconvenience for sure as it was hot.