Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
3 min walk to Piazza del Popolo. Restaurants and stores within walking distance. Safe and secure. Greeted by Rebecca who was friendly and helpful. Paolo was very helpful and always responded promptly to emails. They booked our transfers (picked us up from the cruise port and took us to the hotel. Also from the hotel to the airport. There was a charge for both) Breakfast items and juice were replenished every day. We really enjoyed our stay! Good value! Thank you, Rebecca and Paolo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Walking distance to most sites. Access to metro. Rooms are perfect. You can cook lite meals. Nice restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Loved our stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Fantastic location. Close to everything.
Cons: Everything was great.
The staff were very friendly and gave us good tips on avoiding crowds and local restaurants. The rooms were clean and you can make your own espresso with steam milk in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Central location makes it very convenient for the major tourist sites, but beware, hotel is inside ZTL zone, and so you cannot drive to restaurant. You can however park at a reasonable distance (hotel will provide list), and then walk or hire a taxi to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Vera

Lovely Welcoming Apartment

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 5 night stay in the 2-bedroom "Turchese" apartment - it was excellent value, beautifully maintained and situated in an excellent location (walking distance most attractions in Rome and close to the metro, streets of fashion label shops, supermarkets and trendy restaurants that are not overpriced - see Paulo's recommended restaurant list). There is a well stocked kitchenette which we used for basic breakfasts (many breakfast items were generously provided) and lunches (but didn't cook dinner at home). The bathroom is really nice, the beds are comfortable, the rooms have plenty of space, there are shutters and the windows are double glazed. We were not disturbed at all by noise from outside but I guess a noisy guest next door can be bad luck. Paulo was very welcoming and very available (by staff phone if not present). Wifi can be a little bit patchy in peak periods. There is a lift which was a huge bonus not needing to carry suitcases up three flights of stairs as we had to do in other places. I recommend booking this apartment-style hotel - no need to look any further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Very convenient, well-equipped

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It had a large sofa bed. For a few days its ok but if you plan a week long stay probably a proper bed would be better.
Location: Main historical landmarks including the Vatican. Dining and shopping. Good for evening walks...
Good location at walking distance from main historical sites (for those who like to walk). also close to metro, buses and Taxi stands. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Pleasant hotel in the center of Rome.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly/helpful staff & great location. For families with kids, there's a daycare center just around the corner named Amelie. Via del Vantaggio 22/b
Location: See above. Close to all the sites. Great restaurants nearby as well. Try via Vittorio.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is near Piazza de Popolo and is within walking distance of all the historic attractions. The room was quite spacious and included a mini-kitchen complete with cookware, plates, glasses and flatware. The price was quite good as well given it's location. It's not a fancy place - but is clean and bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

Great location, great host!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything :)
Location: Spanish steps, Coloseo, Via del Corso shopping, access to metro Piaza del Populi..
Paolo is the best host, with lots of useful tips. Location is the best for walking and access to all attractions. Great for kids too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Good quality, idela to walk around Rome.The staff help us during our stay and gave us excellent advise!
5 out of 5
by Simone

Great Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - close to the shopping district and train station, so it's easy to get to sightseeing sites. The apartment we stayed in was in great condition and the building had a pretty high level of security, which is a big plus. Leonardo was friendly and helpful and gave us a thorough apartment walk through and briefing of how to work the appliances and rules while staying there. Transportation to and from airport can also be arranged with the residence so it made the trip fuss free for our entire family. All in all, it was a great stay at Ripetta25. Highly recommended!