Ratings based on 1,951 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, shame about building works

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Fantastic location, we were able to walk to all major sights in Rome! There were building works outside our room although the hotel told us they upgraded us to compensate and that the work would stop soon we checked in. Unfortunately it continued every day of our stay starting promptly at 8.30am. Thankfully we had plans to be out all day everyday. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Lovely classic Italian decor too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and close to all the attractions. Breakfast and happy were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Stayed here one night that was enough

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: staff were very nice, got us checked in early.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable.
Location: Walking distance to most sites
Stayed one night on our way to Amalfi coast. Room was so small that you could barely walk around the bed. Staff were the bright spot of the hotel. Lobby is very nice. The first elevator was so small three of us could not fit into it with a large bag. Had to take another even smaller elevator to get to other part of the hotel to our room. It served the purpose as we were touring all day, got in late , slept then left early the next morning. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good location. Staff were excellent. Superior room a bit on the small side but that was the only down side to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice hotel, good location right beside the plaza

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Terrific happy hour that lasts all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice little hotel really near most things,

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Near piazza poppolo and central to most things
We stayed at this hotel after finishing a cruise, walked to most places but very convenient. Also very near the metro Station flaminio so good position. Hotel very friendly and clean, have a happy hour that lasts fron 5pm till 10pm And has snacks free of charge. Can arrange car service to/from airports for €55 . Thank you for a Lovley end to our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford Essex UK

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Walking distance of all the major attractions
We have just returned from a 4 day stay. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for sightseeing. We visited all the major attractions including the colosseum, the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and could walk to them all. The hotel itself was exactly what you imagine an Italian hotel to be - full of marble and panelling and oozing charm. The staff couldn't do enough for us - making phone calls to confirm pick up times etc and greeting us by name when we came through reception. The breakfasts were amazing. I defy anyone to say that something was missing. Like all European hotels, a full cooked breakfast as we know it is not on offer but there was scrambled eggs and bacon. Even prosecco on offer! There is a large lounge with leather sofas and a bar that not only served amazing cocktails but also offered a vast array of free snacks. If I had to be picky the room could have been a little bigger although it did have a king size bed but it is an old building. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near tourist attractions

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lack of wardrobe and cupboard space for two people who are staying a Week hardly any coat hangers. Bathroom shower laughable also bath had been painted and had started crackIng
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

2 nights stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We arrived before check in and we're able to leave our luggage in the lobby area which was watched over by the friendly bellhop. Once able to check in we were given the choice to upgrade and they showed us to both rooms to let us decide. The hotel staff was great. Room felt old (hello it's Rome) and the bed was very hard but were just there to sleep not hang out. The first elevator only goes to the first floor then you have to walk to switch elevators and both can only fit about 2 people. Other than that everything was great! Free breakfast was standard and good to grab a quick bite before exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The thing I wrote above
Cons: The shower need to be mor comfortabl
Location: The center is near. And all the main famous places are near.the is a metro and 6 line busses near the hotel.
Wonderful hotel.the staff are very kind.the breakfast is excellent and the location is near the center.the regular room are small but very comfortable.