Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Close to the city entrance, great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Particularly the service
Cons: The lift configuration is a bit weird, you need to take one to the first floor, go down a corridor and then take another (really tiny) lift.
Location: Near Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain as well as a shopping strip
Staff were welcoming, they bent over backwards to ensure we got what we needed. One evening we asked for some clothes to be ironed and ready by 8:30am, they made it seem effortless. Breakfast buffet is great and delicious. Each evening they have happy hour, if you buy a half price drink at the bar you can eat the bar buffet, we didn’t even need to eat dinner afterwards. I would highly recommend this hotel for service alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Lovely hotel and staff. Room a little small. Bed a little hard but overall would go back to hotel in the future. Had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Good location, staffs, amenity and value

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: The hotel is located north of Rome City center, very convenient. Friendly staff, comfortable room, free WiFi, good breakfast and happy hour.
We stayed at this hotel for six nights and fully enjoyed it. The hotel is on north side of Central Rome, but you can walk to either Vatican, Colosseum, Pantheon in 30 minutes. From hotel you can walk down three of the most famous shopping streets. Our room was comfortable and functional. Breakfast was included and there is also happy hour every day. The staff are all very professional, helpful and friendly. We would stay here if e visit Rome again in th future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Birthday celebrations

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We stayed at the River Palace to celebrate my mum's birthday. This is a fantastic hotel with a great location - within walking distance of all the main attractions. Staff are so friendly and attentive especially the bar staff and breakfast room staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the happy hour each evening is a welcome bonus! Would highly recommend 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and helpful staffs

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel located in a great location, rooms are clean and staffs are exceptionally helpful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Charming well located hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Loved the card slipped under my door every morning which told me the daily weather. How thoughtful. My room was charmingly appointed and quiet.
Cons: My stay was perfect.
Lovely quiet hotel with very accommodating staff. My stay included a yummy breakfast and a latte every morning. I didn’t realize a single room meant single bed and the staff was able to upgrade my room to a larger space which I greatly appreciated. The location is within walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, shopping, and restaurants so super convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel !

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The staff is the best and the location too
Cons: The bed it and the shawer it’s too small
Location: Its a great location, walking distance to everywhere and a metro is pretty close to the hotel
At first i was not very happy whith my room . Because it was too little, but i ansk for a bigger Room, and They move me toanother Room ! The hotel has a very good location but the plus in the hotel y the staff very nice PEOPLe that always try to help You and make You fell at home ! Definitivamente i will go back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel near Piazza del Popolo

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: location, staff and happy hour
Cons: bigger room if possible
Location: near Piazza del Popolo, can walk to Spanish steps in 10-15 min
Wonderful hotel just outside the core tourism area but close enough you can walk over within 15 minutes. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast and very good deal for the happy hour. Definitely will stay again next time in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Location to history of Rome

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The location of the hotel is excellent for visiting majority of the historic sites by walking. I was happily surprised by the distance apart after viewing a map, far less distance. Eating and entertainment within the location of the hotel again is excellent. The only downside was the room although comfortable the pictures of the junior suites did give the impression of being larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great friendly staff at all times. Transfer service from the hotel is excellent. The location is great and we were provided with a map and all the local transport explained.