Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Martin

Very nice stay in Rome. We'll come back.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very spacious room for 3 people. The staff was very nice and really helpful for recommendations. The breakfast was abundant and the service was impeccable. It is in a shopping area, close to Piazza de Popolo so it was very convenient to get to the center of town. It is on a busy street but the rooms are still quiet. The air conditioned works great and the bathroom is beautiful, state of the art. The only inconvenience was at check-in as we didn't know the reception desk was on the first floor. There are no signs or indications on the ground floor by the elevator.
5 out of 5
by faisal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jorge

Not a Hotel, horrible experience, scammed money

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The "hotel" was nothing as described, in fact this is not an hotel at all! It's a 8 suite bed & breakfast located inside a normal apartment complex in a very old building. From the moment that you step in the lobby of the building you can already tell that there is something off about this place. For the new year celebrations, the price of our room was rated at 360 EUR per night, which is a ridiculous amount for the type of property and service we encountered there - The door to our room could be opened by anyone as it didn't lock (broken) - Reception empty, nobody works there past 7 PM. Night on call number was not answered (and we tried for 1 hour) - Shower door broken, we couldn't take a shower without spilling all water in the bathroom - Shower alarm broken, it went off in the middle of the night for now reason waking us up at 2:00 AM in the morning. - Thermostat not working, temperature of the room really cold - The floor was dirty covered with a layer of dust, disgusting! - Fireplace is fake, it's just for decoration - Manager of the hotel didn't care about our complains at all, didn't even want to speak with us! We checked-out and booked a proper hotel. San Carlo still charged us for the full stay, regardless of the valid reasons for checkout and that their cancellation policy says that is just ONE night penalty. Horrible experience, stay away from it if you want a hassle free holiday in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Heart of Rome

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great apartment which easily can accommodate a family of 4. Spacious, well designed, great jacuzzi tub, furnished kitchen make this an any place to travel from. Close to the Spanish Steps on via del Corso, the heart of the shopping district in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Separate service apartment in great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was spacious and private.
Location: The location of the apartment is walking distance from attractions like the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the Pantheion, Piazza Nirvana etc
The apartment was very spacious with separate, lounge/dining, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and spa. The location is right in the middle of Rome within walking distance of all the attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not a hotel! Don't trust the photos

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It is not a hotel
Cons: Buy the building and convert it to a proper hotel. Bad management.
It doesn't have a proper entrance. It is an appartment building where they have two appartments for the rooms. You will regret staying there! I asked the hotel multiple time to leave and they refused to issue a refund. Very very bad property. Again it is not a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Stay! Simon and Mossimo were the best!!!!! Extremely helpful and professional. The hotel has a great location for all the shopping and site-seeing!
2 out of 5
by maria

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a non-descriptive building and there were garbage bins at the entrance. We picked the hotel because it said that it had parking, but that was not true. When we got there, we discovered that parking could only be arranged in advance. Not only that, the nearest parking place was very far away. It was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel rooms were nice and spacious, the staff was very helpful and made you feel welcomed, and the location is perfect. Highly recommended!
1 out of 5
by Benedict

Not a suite and No luxury

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT accessible by car. The only sign of this hotel visible from the street is no bigger than an business card. Front desk is on first floor with no signage. The website indicated that there is nearby parking but it is a 20 minute walk through substation, stairs, and street after street. NOT nearby as indicated. The superior suite is smaller than a average hotel room. No couch, no desk, no storage, no luggage rack. Hot can this be a suite? The staff is helpful but it is a one man operation. Photos on the website is deceiving because of mirrors and wide angle lens. I left the room at around 8:45am to get my car but the house keeping staff is already clean the room with my luggage still in the room.