Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel was in a very nice location extremely close to shopping and restaurants. The Spanish Steps are extremely close. Other tourist destinations are in walking distances as well. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable as well. Overall the hotel is a great choice for room if you are looking for a boutique type of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great gem in the middle of it all

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hotel was great staff was super supportive, however we asked for a wake up call two days in a row and that never happened. But the hotel is in the middle of everything the best shopping good places to eat and super safe. Huge room and large bathroom. Extreamly impressed with the hotel. Staff tried to speak English but as I said they lost a star because of the wake up call situation. For which we nearly missed our train...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very attentive and pleasant, location excellent. Room was a little run-down and breakfast area was very small. We were accommodated in a room directly behind reception which felt a bit strange and intrusive though to be fair the actual noise and intrusion was minimal. On the whole it was a good hotel but in our opinion wasn't worth the premium over other hotels in a similar area. We also booked private transportation through the hotel and while we got a town car on arrival our vehicle bringing us to the airport at the end of our stay was a white taxi. While they don't specify that you'll receive a private car they do set that expectation so that was a minor disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Friendly, cheerful staff. Quick check-in and checkout, helpful with hotel and tourist queries. Beautifully, individually designed spaces. Each room and suite, each corridor, each with a different scheme, each with attention to little details. Mirrors and chandeliers, walls covered with upholstered fabric or with wood and stone, large soft sofas, giant headboards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing stay and friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Ebookers
It was my first trip to Rome and I stayed at Spagna Royal Suite, I have to say that this hotel was amazing in every sense of the word, right from the location to how friendly and helpful the staff were. The location is brilliant, walking distance to a lot of the major landmarks and amenities with bars and restaurants around the corner. The staff were very helpful and pleasant (especially the evening staff). I had made special requests with Spagna Royal Suite and they executed it perfectly making mine and my girlfriends (now fiancée) stay incredible. I would definitely go back and stay there. Rome is a beautiful city with a lot to see and do. I recommend going there!
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Dear Jerry, thank you very much for your review, highly appreciated, thanks. Roberto Gennari Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by juan

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you very much Juan, very nice of you. Best regards Roberto Gennari Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel great. Elevator small and no place in shower for soap or shampoo otherwise excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Dear Robert, thank you very much for your review and your support. We do our best to improve all our services day by day and we will take in consideration your comment. I'll stay at your disposal for future reference. Best regards, Roberto Gennari Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Christina

Convenient and nice hotel near Spanish steps.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the family suite l and it was huge and comfortable for 3 of us. The room is spacious and very nicely decorated. The staff were also very helpful and greeted us with fresh juice and refreshments upon our arrival. Located in shopping districts and near Spanish steps, good location to travel around in Rome too. The staff also help us with lugguages as well and booked taxis to airport. The only thing if I may recommend for improvement is probably to have better breakfast, the variety is little and we were eating the same things everything.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Brillinat

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel, the only down side was the room was behind the reception area and could hear almost everything going on! Otherwise amazing hotel in a brilliant area would stay again only if given a diffrent room :)