Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Modern, clean, great ventilation. Most importantly, the most amaxing staff!! Great find in the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Luxury!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Staff great.
Cons: Water for baths showers not quite as hot as would have liked.
Great hotel in centre of Rome. Staff very helpful. Attention to detail excellent. Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro,TN

FIRST LUXURY ART HOTEL made Rome even more fantast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We have only the highest compliments for TFLAH. Both facilities and staff were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

This is really good 5 star hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We love this hotel as all details are excellent . We strongly recommend and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very good location. Very nice hotel. Very long check-in process. Longest I have ever had anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

A fantastic hotel with excellent staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
From the moment we walked in the door the welcome at First Luxury was exemplary and this continued throughout our stay. Our airline left our bags and we did not get them for four days but the hotel was excellent, following up, keeping track and ensuring that we were okay. The room, upgraded from a Junior Suite, was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel has the advantage of a quiet street in a great location with walking access to many of Rome's best attractions. All in all an excellent stay... one of our best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central easy walking distance, very clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and attractions
Cons: less pricey in the bar..
Location: very central to Trivi Fountain, museums, Vatican, collesium
Staff all very polite and amenable and would do what then can to assist. Felt very looked after by all staff at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location is perfect!!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location is always the key for us, and this hotel certainley ticked all the boxes,beautiful rooms, very large with lovely decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Charming, Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The room was clean and very nice. The only thing that was not great is the size of our room. However, everything else made up for it and I would definitely stay there again. The bed was comfortable. Ask for different pillows if you don't like the ones on the bed. I found the pillows too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of attractions & shops

Posted May 23, 2017
Excellent staff. Jubior who checked us in was super helpful. Even the bell boy, Oliver, was super nice. Breakfast was €18 and very good. Services in the restaurant was awesome during bfast. Too many outside restaurants so didn't eat dinner at the hotel. I would stay again!