Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Amazing Location and Unique Layout

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Loved the location and beautiful decor. Luxurious and modern! Wow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwalk, ct

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff,
Location: Great location to walk to sites
Don't let the location on a narrow street fool you.. Pampering begins as you walk through the door. From sitting in comfy chairs, warm towels to clean your hands, and a drink of your choice, while you check in. Only stayed one night but will definitely return to enjoy all the features of the hotel. Great location for sightseeing, we were able to do the major sites and eat a fabulous dinner in 7 hours. All recommendations and directions from the receptionist. Definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rome

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is located near the Piazza del Popolo minutes from shopping and the sites. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and bend over backwards to accommodate you. They are proactive and make you feel special. I’ll definately be back. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in a great location for seeing

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent and due to the size the hotel is not too busy. Staff are friendly, helpful and considerate.
Location: Close to all main attractions - we walked to Vatican in about 20 minutes, to Colosseum in about 35 although it depends on time of day.
We booked this hotel based on excellent reviews we had read and were not disappointed. The hotel is located in a little side street but right in the heart of the city and so close to all the main attractions. So much so that we walked everywhere during our 4 night stay. The hotel itself is relatively small - less than 30 rooms. The staff are so helpful and at check-in the care and attention was exceptional including the time taken to talk you through recommendations for your stay and to show you around the hotel. There are 2 lovely resteraunts to choose from although we didn't try them only because we were out and about so much. Our room was lovely, very tastefully decorated and clean, spacious and comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel for those who want a peaceful stay in a great location and in very comfortable suroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Modern, clean, great ventilation. Most importantly, the most amaxing staff!! Great find in the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Luxury!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Staff great.
Cons: Water for baths showers not quite as hot as would have liked.
Great hotel in centre of Rome. Staff very helpful. Attention to detail excellent. Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro,TN

FIRST LUXURY ART HOTEL made Rome even more fantast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We have only the highest compliments for TFLAH. Both facilities and staff were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

This is really good 5 star hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We love this hotel as all details are excellent . We strongly recommend and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very good location. Very nice hotel. Very long check-in process. Longest I have ever had anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

A fantastic hotel with excellent staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
From the moment we walked in the door the welcome at First Luxury was exemplary and this continued throughout our stay. Our airline left our bags and we did not get them for four days but the hotel was excellent, following up, keeping track and ensuring that we were okay. The room, upgraded from a Junior Suite, was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel has the advantage of a quiet street in a great location with walking access to many of Rome's best attractions. All in all an excellent stay... one of our best.