Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west bloomfield michigan

Private and quaint

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved the breakfast and terrace lounge! So beautiful and good service. Rooms were larger than avg for Rome and bathrooms very nice with all modern amenities. Kinda fun as its separate from the hotel with a secret entrance at a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel that you live in Rome.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly positioned for both the nearby and for Rome's attractions, and you feel as though you live in Rome. Make use of the roof top bar of the allied hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, security for women on their own
Cons: Facecloths in the bathroom!
Location: Close to everything and a short walk to Spagna Metro (Spanish Steps) where you can reach all places of interest. Good shopping in Via del Corso!
My 15year old daughter and I stayed at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms for 4 nights in September. Whilst I had requested twin beds, the one king size bed we were given was large enough that we were able to sleep far enough apart to feel as if we had a bed to ourselves. The room was scrupulously clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We appreciated the large heated towel rails so that when we washed some of our clothes in the room, we could then dry them on the rail in a short space of time. Our room had no view to speak of, but we could hear the orchestra playing nearby on lazy afternoons which was very special The hotel was close to everything and you could walk to all the monuments, but we were grateful for the proximity to the Metro when our feet had enough! There was free Wifi which my daughter appreciated and I loved the rooftop bar at nearby Hotel Mozart for a nightcap after a wonderful local dinner. The access to the rooms was quite unique in that you keyed in a number both at the street front door as well as on your floor to gain access to the building. This made us (two women on their own) feel quite secure. The area around the hotel was very safe and we felt comfortable wandering around, even late at night. All in all, we loved Vivaldi Rooms and would happily recommend it for a great stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
by MV Drifter from Cape Cod, MA

Great Location, Really

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Vivaldi rooms are operated by Hotel Mozart. 7~10 min walk to the metro. The area is filled with the little stores and restaurants. But from the airport, you will need to use the taxi 45min. at fixed rate of 48 euro. No train access really. The check-in was at Hotel Mozart. We were traveling with 3 large check-in bags and 4 carry-ons. it was just hard to drag our bags to the check-in desk. We had to drag our bags back to where our taxi dropped us. Pros: Rooms are tall, hence perceived large, The view from 4th floor to Corso street is great. AC works, just set it at 22~24C. The bathroom was large with the shower booth. The breakfast-above average. The morning staff are pleasant. The location is superb. Cons : They do not have on-site concierge service, although the hotel Mozart staff was available on the phone during the day. The communal door was left open, no attention given, until we got home to close it ourselves. Nobody picked up the phone when we tried to report this incident. A sour smell from the AC unit, until AC starts again. The breakfast selections, although delicious, the focus is more on the sweet bakery goods. They need more original warm breakfast options. One bellboy cannot handle our bags to our room and we were dragging them together. Helpless. They should provide the cart for guest check in/out. Overall, our stay was interestingly very satisfying. Perhaps, because I had already accepted that it is more of the serviced apartment. But, pleasant after all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
For the price of this hotel in its location was well worth it. Breakfast was included. There is currently no lift with lots of stairs, but they are in the process of installing a lift when we were there. The bed was large for Europe but a bit hard. Room was air conditioned. Toiletries were provided and shower stall had two shower heads. We stayed 6 nights at this property and never tired of it. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Please note that reception for this property is around the corner at Hotel Mozart. Check-in and Check-out is done there. We also were able to purchase Roma Passes at hotel reception and add the charge on to our room charge.
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Canada

Hotel Mozart

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here with my wife b4 our tour & it was interesting. 1st, nothing to do with the hotel but be careful if you take a taxi here. We were taken for a long ride by a taxi driver who "didn't realize" Via Corsa turned into a 1-way pedestrian street. We were scammed for an extra 10 euros to back track all around from the other end. If a driver tries the same thing get out where it turns into a 1-way as the hotel is literally 1 block away & would have been quicker to walk (a pedestrian street). For the hotel itself, it took us 2min to find the Vivaldi but at least 30min to find out check-in was at Hotel Mozart. To make things easier go straight to Hotel Mozart! When we arrived reception told us the person staying in our Vivaldi room was sick, could not leave & offered us a room in Hotel Mozart instead. After the taxi scam I'm not sure whether this was a bait & switch tactic or if someone was actually sick. Regardless we agreed to stay there. I want to mention this b/c if others experience room switching I think ppl should be aware. As far as Hotel Mozart went, it was probably the nicest hotel we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Italy. Location was awesome: walking distance to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain & Pantheon. Despite everything we would stay here again. One last thing is that Hotels.com did not pre-pay the hotel like usual so you have to pay after your visit. Just wanted to mention it b/c we were skeptical of getting double charged, but so far everything checked out
2 out of 5
by Ken from Hong Kong

Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
Walking distance to the Spanish Steps and right on the shopping street of Via del Corso. Rooms were dark and no wifi nor mobile reception, however the room we were in was huge by European standards and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aboud from Jordan

Not Easy to find the hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: cleanness , location and breakfast
Cons: Update the right name for the hotel in the web
you will be surprised once you arrive to the building No. mentione on the reservation it is belong to a big building with close door , you start asking for the hotel to discover the hotel recepetion in other building with Other Name and no sign has the name VIVALDI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen & Bryan from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Great room in a great location!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious and close to the shopping district
Cons: The room floors were not clean from when we walked in to the end of our stay
Location: The location was excellent right in the heart of shopping and not far to walk to the historic sites
Vivaldi Luxury Room was a great room and in a great location - centre of the shopping street
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
New facililties, with moderate sized room, but this is Rome. Great location on Via Corso. NOTE: Do not try and drive your own car to this location as it is very difficult to get to (small one way streets etc) unless you are a Rome taxi driver.