Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Overnight stay for work

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Check in was fast and friendly. Outside and inside hotel area were clean and kept. Room was clean and cozy. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Pathetic Management and clueless staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A completely new management staff.
Location: ....
This has been one of the worst experiences I've had at a hotel. I originally scheduled my hotel for 3 nights for work through Expedia. I chose the option to pay the hotel, NOT Expedia because of issues I've had in the past. On Tuesday, 10/31, I notified the front desk at 730AM that I would be departing a day early on 11/1 instead of my original departure of 11/2. The front desk clerk said that I wouldn't be charged since I gave them proper notice. I THOUGHT everything was taken care of. When I went to checkout on 11/1, the clerk gave me my receipt and I noticed that I was charged for all 3 days instead of 2. She said she didn't have the authority to give me my refund and to call the manager later in the day. After getting home, I called the Holiday Inn and spoke with the manager. She refused to give me my $171.20 refund saying I didn't give the hotel the proper amount of time to cancel. I told her I gave them more than a 24 hour notice but she didn't see that in her notes. She also stated that Expedia had to give me my refund, even though I explained to her that the charge was from the hotel, not Expedia. After traveling all day, I spent 3 hours on the phone with Expedia. They called the hotel and the hotel told them that the person saying I wouldn't be charged was in training and gave me the wrong information. This is UNACCEPTABLE!!! I strongly urge people to consider this type of treatment before staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

On the go

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed overnight while traveling through the area on our return trip home. Easy to get to off the interstate. Not affiliated or attached to a casino so that's a bonus. Room is slightly dated - no USB plugs to be found - but otherwise fine. Limited menu options but I didn't choose this place for the food. We needed a clean and affordable place to stay overnight and this fit the bill. Staff was polite and helpful. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charged Card

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: Don't ever go to this hotel again!
Our company paid for the rooms ahead of time with our credit card, they asked our employee's credit card again when they check in and charging them $565.90. I called them to give them the confirmation number that we paid with our company's credit card already and their Manager Relina says she won't charge to the employee's credit card, saying it is just a security deposit that is pending to post. At the end, it did posted to our employee's credit card. Holiday Inn is double charging us!
4 out of 5
by James

Not far from Reno.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, comfortable! Great hotel. We booked thru booking.com about 15 mins before we got there. We were pretty lucky to find a nice hotel that takes pets as we were moving from WV back to CA & had my cats with us. It was the first weekend of Burning Man so everyone was already all booked. Very grateful we didn't have to stay at a Motel6! Yuk! Anyway, the staff was very nice & made us feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Over priced

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the main roads.
Cons: Make sure every room gets cleaned. And hotel staff should try to right a wrong.
Location: We were visiting family and it was near their home.
We were very disappointed in this motel. It was in a part of town we didn't feel safe going for a walk in, and we were gone all day and our room never got cleaned. For paying over $200 a night your room should be cleaned. When I complained to the front desk I did get some clean towels, but no apology or offer to make the situation better.
1 out of 5
by Roger

Bad Service

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The night clerk at the front desk was very rude to my wife. I can't believe he is in customer service. All she did was ask for a parking pass and he started yelling at her. Does he treat all guests like that or just people of color. We will never stay there again
3 out of 5
by Dale

Rude staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk agent was extremely rude