Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norcal

Simple accommodations.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean & quiet.
Cons: Hospitality, decor.
Location: Near a Denny's and Starbucks. Industrial area along I-80.
Easy check in. Spacious, clean room. Smoke smell? Good for over nighter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn-Reno-Sparks

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was nice, but I have a few complaints. 1) Only 1 plug in the room for charging phone, etc. 2) They need to have at least 1 firm pillow for the bed, I don't like squishy pillows. 3) The plug in the bathroom for the hair dryer or whatever needs to be fixed, the cord kept falling out of the plug, makes it hard to dry your hair. Overall the room was ok, people in the room next to me were noisy after midnight, and early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, staff very nice. Nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was clean and service was great. The bed was also made with clean sheets. It appears that the cleaning people take their time in wanting to present a clean room to their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice thought there was breakfast but guess not

Posted Jul 11, 2017
No breakfast included so there was a discount at Denny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAKE HAVASU CITY AZ

Nice hotel. Close to Denny's and freeway on ramp.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Renivate handicapped rooms closer to elevators.
Location: Close to freeway. Only stayed one night.
Two check in staff members were more interested in each other's conversation then checking me in. Handicapped room too far from elevators. But a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

It's a nice place to stay in sparks.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It's close to shopping, not far from Reno, parking could be better when it's packed late at night and you have to park farther away, but all in all, it's a nice hotel. We stay there mostly because they are pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Doors

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I wish they fix all their doors. The room doors slams hard and loud and it's annoying. The doors to the stairs are the same. I got the room right by the stairwell and the stairway doors and room doors were just banging constantly all evening. That's my only complaint. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Perlas

Expectations Exceeded

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Custom service was awesome!