Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Pathetic Management and clueless staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A completely new management staff.
Location: ....
This has been one of the worst experiences I've had at a hotel. I originally scheduled my hotel for 3 nights for work through Expedia. I chose the option to pay the hotel, NOT Expedia because of issues I've had in the past. On Tuesday, 10/31, I notified the front desk at 730AM that I would be departing a day early on 11/1 instead of my original departure of 11/2. The front desk clerk said that I wouldn't be charged since I gave them proper notice. I THOUGHT everything was taken care of. When I went to checkout on 11/1, the clerk gave me my receipt and I noticed that I was charged for all 3 days instead of 2. She said she didn't have the authority to give me my refund and to call the manager later in the day. After getting home, I called the Holiday Inn and spoke with the manager. She refused to give me my $171.20 refund saying I didn't give the hotel the proper amount of time to cancel. I told her I gave them more than a 24 hour notice but she didn't see that in her notes. She also stated that Expedia had to give me my refund, even though I explained to her that the charge was from the hotel, not Expedia. After traveling all day, I spent 3 hours on the phone with Expedia. They called the hotel and the hotel told them that the person saying I wouldn't be charged was in training and gave me the wrong information. This is UNACCEPTABLE!!! I strongly urge people to consider this type of treatment before staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

On the go

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed overnight while traveling through the area on our return trip home. Easy to get to off the interstate. Not affiliated or attached to a casino so that's a bonus. Room is slightly dated - no USB plugs to be found - but otherwise fine. Limited menu options but I didn't choose this place for the food. We needed a clean and affordable place to stay overnight and this fit the bill. Staff was polite and helpful. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charged Card

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: Don't ever go to this hotel again!
Our company paid for the rooms ahead of time with our credit card, they asked our employee's credit card again when they check in and charging them $565.90. I called them to give them the confirmation number that we paid with our company's credit card already and their Manager Relina says she won't charge to the employee's credit card, saying it is just a security deposit that is pending to post. At the end, it did posted to our employee's credit card. Holiday Inn is double charging us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Over priced

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the main roads.
Cons: Make sure every room gets cleaned. And hotel staff should try to right a wrong.
Location: We were visiting family and it was near their home.
We were very disappointed in this motel. It was in a part of town we didn't feel safe going for a walk in, and we were gone all day and our room never got cleaned. For paying over $200 a night your room should be cleaned. When I complained to the front desk I did get some clean towels, but no apology or offer to make the situation better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good hotel,close to the highway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the highway
Cons: The breakfast room was lonely...!
Location: --
Got in got out..! Pet Friendly,,! --------- -----------
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norcal

Simple accommodations.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean & quiet.
Cons: Hospitality, decor.
Location: Near a Denny's and Starbucks. Industrial area along I-80.
Easy check in. Spacious, clean room. Smoke smell? Good for over nighter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn-Reno-Sparks

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was nice, but I have a few complaints. 1) Only 1 plug in the room for charging phone, etc. 2) They need to have at least 1 firm pillow for the bed, I don't like squishy pillows. 3) The plug in the bathroom for the hair dryer or whatever needs to be fixed, the cord kept falling out of the plug, makes it hard to dry your hair. Overall the room was ok, people in the room next to me were noisy after midnight, and early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, staff very nice. Nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was clean and service was great. The bed was also made with clean sheets. It appears that the cleaning people take their time in wanting to present a clean room to their guests.
2 out of 5
by Betsy

NOT SAFE

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is not what was expected at all. It is run down & not the typical Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. It is in a terrible neighborhood, very industrial zone. When there are bars on windows it makes you seriously consider taking the hit and paying for another hotel especially for woman traveling alone.