Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Poop Stains

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: easy check in, close to reno
Cons: cheaper price, better cleaning
Location: close to reno. reno rocks.
We do a lot of road-tripping around the west coast and try to keep it cheap with our hotels - typically staying at a Motel 6. We thought the Super 8 would be a step up, especially as the price was about $30 more and it appeared the rooms had been refurbished. Overall, the hotel was ok. The rooms were a bit newer, and decently comfortable. However, upon checking into our room my wife noticed poop stains smeared on the toilet seat in our room. It hadn't been cleaned well, obviously. We were given another room, so it was majorly inconvenient (at midnight) but they were able to rectify the situation. The new room was clean, overall. The beds are comfy enough. And, the second room was clean. That said, I think this hotel is over priced. It's basically on par with a Motel 6 and should be priced as such. If you are looking for a cheapy roadside hotel to crash for the night, then consider a Motel 6 instead, as this Super 8 is way overpriced for what you get. Also, check the toilet seat just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice place

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice reception checked into the room and somehow a wet towel was left under the sink otherwise nice and clean. Breakfast was just weird but clean again. Over all staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel and close to Reno

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The continitial breakfast
Cons: My bed was a little soft for, but otherwise it was very good.
Location: Everything I wanted was near by, Reno, the freeway and food.
They have everything that you could want close by. Food, Gambling, the big cite Reno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel and the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stay. Breakfast could be better.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: Breakfast.
Very nice stay. Close to everything. The staff was pleasant and the rooms clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good for the area and price. Friendly staff, easy check in and out. The room was clean and was good for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of the hotel. Glad to hear my staff was doing a great job!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Worst Staff every - (Holly at the reception)

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Learn how to talk to paying customers.
When we arrived at the hotel at 11 pm, our room had not been cleaned. The TV was ON and the room messed up. When we went to the service desk, "Holly" was of no help. She didn't tell us what was going on for quite some time. When we asked, she instead asked us to call expedia to give us another room stating she cant do anything about it. I requested her to give us the room we paid for ( it was already 11:45 by then and we had no other place to go). After that "Holly" started arguing with us. She fetched someone she claimed was the manager, and then both of them started arguing with us instead of helping us out. "Holly" didnt even apologize for the inconvenience caused to us. After a week I got a call from the real manager of the hotel to apologize for this behavior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
good place to stay for the price. definately better than staying in reno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casino was right next door. Outlet mall a couple miles away.
Staff was helpful and very polite. It was right next door to a casino so we didn't have to drive for dinner and fun. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. Close to the outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Hot August Nights Sparks

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good price and location if you want to save some money during this busy weekend of Hot August Nights. Bonus was it is next door to a casino and easy access from freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel with decent breakfast bar. Rooms were clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel.