Ratings based on 2,500 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fallon, NV

Great Location, close to highway and airport

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location to Highway, easy check-in, clean room, a nice frig for me to use for snacks. I like it when you open the frig and it is empty for me to put
Cons: Last time there was a small microwave oven. It was gone in the new renovated room. Please bring it back.
Room very clean, very good bed. Nice and firm. I liked the empty small frig. I can bring fresh fruit and my own snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
grear stay friendly staff clean rooms. Great location next to the sparks marina and shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Dog friendly near a Marina.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very comfortable service excellent . The hitel was easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Great value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
No hassle, easy in/out, plenty of parking, good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto Ca.

Hotel OK, Casino & restaurant are very nice

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Casino & restaurant
Cons: It is an older bldg. and could be updated
Location: Good location. Easy to get to and close to The Nugget Casino and Scheels sporting goods which is a must see if you have never been there.
Only stayed one nite. The Room was clean and spacious. The casino & restaurant are very nice and prices are reasonable for such a good restaurant. The hotel could use an update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The price of the hotel was low and so was our experience. This hotel is an older one and it shows. It needs a lot of updating and cleaning. The walls are paper thin so of course we heard everything from the other occupants including their fighting. The last night we were there we heard a couple of gunshots outside our window!! We will never stay there again. One nice thing is the casino next door has some very nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona, Pa

Gem in Sparks

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Location: In Sparks real close to I80. Great base camp for exploring the area!
Hotel is separate from Casino. Security locks on all entrances. Very comfortable bed. Close to Legends mall with the Marina between so great for walking/keeping fit. Easy on/off I80. Within a few miles of Reno and other hotels/casinos.Great place to stay while checking out activities/things to do in the area like Carson City, Virginia City, Lake Tahoe, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The carpets need to be cleaned in the rooms.
We were pleased with this hotel. It was for an overnight rest on a long trip, but we would stay there again. The room was very large with lots of counter space. The 24 hr restaurant in the casino was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: it was close to dog park and allows u to bring your pets
Cons: better and bigger coffee pots
Location: close to every thing
staying at this hotel was at best pet didn't have to weary about our pets and no traffic to go thru close to everything. `
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Was OK, the things I didn't like were the parking, to open to everybody, no to safe and the deposit amount that was refunded. I do not understand the reason for ask for a deposit?