Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbend , wi

Priced right and nice place!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This was a nice room. Excellent breakfast and beds were so comfortable . I loved the pillow selection and the covers were nice not the nasty comforters. Staff was great from check in to out and they already had the room cooled down for us when you walked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were just travelling through and decided to stop in Sparta. Suited our needs for the night. Clean, safe and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by John Hoekstra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Best Western Sparta Trail Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Ok..........................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lady at Front Desk was excellent, a bright star!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highway.
Cons: I think I've already explained that.
Location: We were traveling, only looking for a place to lay our head and a nice breakfast.
Our trip lasted 28 days and staying at a different hotel almost every night. All were booked on my wife's iPhone as we drove, never knowing exactly where we would be that evening. All of the hotels were very nice and clean but ... When I entered our room at Best Western in Sparta, the bed nearest the window was ruffled? When I entered our bathroom, the previous guest's dirty towels had been left on the floor. I suppose this is a 'house keeping' issue. The cafe/bar on the property was very nice. But, the breakfast was the worst we have ever had anywhere, there are no words to describe it. A lot of 'excuse making' when the kitchen manager(???) was approached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Biking

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Conveniently located off the highway. Close drive to the Sparta bike trail. Currently renovating the first floor which it needs. Room was clean and ok for the price and served our needs for biking. Breakfast was actually pretty good.
2 out of 5
by Frank

Not a great experience.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing of note except the lack of friendliness at the front desk and the amazingly bad food at the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room. Great breakfast. Would recommend to friends. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by stephen

Favorite place to stay in the area

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Up for weekend. Stayed here many times. Breakfast is decent and the pool is good for the kids.