Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada Sparta

Posted Jun 17, 2018
We stayed 2 nights, rooms were clean. Pet Friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The small cafe in the hotel had very good food! Will stay again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The pictures posted by Ramada don’t even come close to reality! Unfortunately the place is run-down, pretty dirty, no AC in hallways (you can barely breath it’s so hot), there was no ice on our floor, the pool area was EXTREMELY hot and no towels, it’s just one hot mess. Would never go back! If you care for cleanliness, stay FAR away from this place!! (Oh and it’s out in the goonies!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

OK Hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Staff very accommodating and nice- public areas where below standard for being clean- the elevator had the same small garbage and the floor were not clean for 2 days - Adequate continental breakfast and supper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

out stay at Ramada Sparta raceway

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Our stay was ok except apparently the 4th floor used to be a smoking floor & still reeked of the smell. For non smokers this is not good. Also the hot tub wasn’t working well. Other than that the Bistro was great the staff was great. They kept the place really clean. We would stay there again as long as it wasn’t on 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Breakfast was very good and well stocked by staff. Staff was very nice and friendly but the bed was a lil hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, outdated hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Yes, as all the reviews say, this hotel is very dated. But I’m not high maintenance and aside from the tacky wallpaper and fabric, the stay was great. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. There is a bar with drinks and a full menu open every night. The breakfast is ehh. And the room was clean, comfortable and I enjoyed myself. I even had a jacuzzi which was a great touch for my fiancée and I. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Definitely an old building that the company needs to put money into. Needs a renovation! However, the staff was so pleasant abs accommodating. Great service! Our room was one of the cleanest we've stayed in. The lobby had excellent barbecue and brisket! Job well done to the staff.