Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: very old and wore out-needs remodel or upgrade
Location: nice park across the street. right on the main street so lots of business'
The motel was ok. It needs to be upgraded and remodeled. Our door wasn't very secure-you could see light down the whole right side. Not too comforting. Had trouble with our room keys but the desk person was helpful. It was old but clean. Location was good.
3 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was good enough, i needed a place for six hours. pretty clean, but it is an older motel. for 55 bucks it did the trick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great service and clean room. Owner manager is very responsive.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nice sized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thanki For Staying U S We Appreciate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for a cheap price, but it is safe.

Posted May 2, 2017
The check in person was very helpful but I had difficulty understanding them due to their accent. They have free wifi but they have several with similar names so the user is not sure which one is for use by the guest. They are trying to fix up the motel as money becomes available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa city

clean, inexpensive room!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We just wanted a room for the night and didn't want to spend a lot. We were pleasantly surprised to find a cleaner room than we get in hotel chains...and the bed was the most comfortable bed ever!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by scottish inn, Hotel Management
Thanks For Staying U S We Appreciate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As close to the bike trail as you can get

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: update the decor of the rooms, but then they would probably have to charge more
Location: If you're riding the trail and all you need is a place to shower and crash, this is perfect
You get what you pay for, cheapest hotel in Sparta, very pleasant staff, asked for a late checkout twice and they accommodated me. The rooms could use some updating, has a musty odor about it as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price,nice owner

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Price was good,the owner held the room until the next day for us,which was nice because we were deer hunting & didn't know if we wanted to stay another night