Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great service and clean room. Owner manager is very responsive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for a cheap price, but it is safe.

Posted May 2, 2017
The check in person was very helpful but I had difficulty understanding them due to their accent. They have free wifi but they have several with similar names so the user is not sure which one is for use by the guest. They are trying to fix up the motel as money becomes available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa city

clean, inexpensive room!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We just wanted a room for the night and didn't want to spend a lot. We were pleasantly surprised to find a cleaner room than we get in hotel chains...and the bed was the most comfortable bed ever!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by scottish inn, Hotel Management
Thanks For Staying U S We Appreciate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As close to the bike trail as you can get

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: update the decor of the rooms, but then they would probably have to charge more
Location: If you're riding the trail and all you need is a place to shower and crash, this is perfect
You get what you pay for, cheapest hotel in Sparta, very pleasant staff, asked for a late checkout twice and they accommodated me. The rooms could use some updating, has a musty odor about it as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price,nice owner

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Price was good,the owner held the room until the next day for us,which was nice because we were deer hunting & didn't know if we wanted to stay another night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing, the room did not have hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was only there one nite passing through town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh...you can sleep there

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I think the people working there do a fine job keeping it up. It's just a pretty sad place. No real hot water to speak of when trying to take a shower (which you have to duck to attempt). Rooms were "clean": as much as you can clean something that is clearly old, worn out, and pretty gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
People were nice at the check in, but their wifi is nonexistent or slow and in and out every 5min or so. Would have give it better rating if wifi work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice bath room was small