Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live Oak Florida

Awesome!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It was the picture perfect of excellence service,staff.We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, We are most delighted to learn of your awesome time during your stay at our hotel and I thank you for posting a very positive review, along with a 5 star rating. Our staff is delighted with you complimenting them for their very efficient services and made your stay enjoyable. I hope that you had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided to all our guests. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Comfortable place to sleep, convenient to I-85. Breakfast was great and saved us money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, I thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel and we are delighted with your 5 star rating and for your positive comments. We are glad that you found our facility conveniently located close to the I-85, slept well in our comfortable room and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Happy Holidays. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Good hotel...right off the exit in Spartanburg. Definitely ok compared to more expensive hotels in the area. I recommend for short stays in the area. Close to food and gas. And the pizza does do delivery here. Breakfast in the morning is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us 4 out of 5 stars. We are very happy that you liked our hotel and found our location conveniently off the exit in Spartanburg, at comparatively affordable room charges, with plenty of restaurants close by. I am also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. If you could let us know what we could do to earn the 5th star that would be greatly appreciated. We hope that you visit us again soon and look forward to earning a 5 star review. Happy Holidays. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

breakfast was not so good.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
some items soaked in fat and not very tasty. we went to breakfast to the waffle house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, I thank you for rating us with a 4 out of 5 stars on your recent stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in our clean and tidy facility with a comfortable room equipped with various facilities and amenities for your usage. It is disheartening to learn that you were unhappy with our breakfast items. Your comments have been put forward to our kitchen staff for their review and correction. I hope the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. We assure you that, at your next visit, the breakfast items will be to your total satisfaction and look forward to earning a 5 star review. Happy Holidays. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Easy check-in , friendly staff, good breakfast , easy check-out . Have stayed here several times and always consistant .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I thank you very much for taking the time to rate us 4 out of 5 stars. We trust that you enjoyed your stay and are glad that you found our check-in/check-out process easy, enjoyed the breakfast and liked the services of our staff. If you could let us know what we could do to earn the 5th star that would be greatly appreciated. We hope that you visit us again soon and look forward to earning a 5 star review. Happy Holidays. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

came for a wedding

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: very clean rooms and good breakfast
Cons: I would come back again
Location: plenty of good restaurants to choose from
the hotel staff was very pleasant and helped us with directions to our wedding location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel, to attend a wedding and for taking the time to rate us 4 out of 5 stars. We are glad you found your room very clean, enjoyed the breakfast and liked our staff. If you could let us know what we could do to earn the 5th star that would be greatly appreciated. We hope that you visit us again soon and look forward to earning a 5 star review. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenient off highway 85.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Needed an easy hotel off the highway for a night. I booked the room through Expedia. Upon arrival the room I was told I get is the handicap set up room. I’m not a handicap person. Why don’t they save that room for someone who really needs it? I know why. These rooms are hard to rent. So because I used Expedia to pre-pay then room at a low cost I get the handicap room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, This is the room type that was booked through Expedia. Unfortunately we are unable to change any details on 3rd party bookings. We do understand that this room type may not have been needed but since it was chosen by the 3rd party we could not modify it. We do apologize for this inconvenience. We would love for all of our guests to book directly with the hotel as this gives us a better opportunity to provide individualized service for our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the near future. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

What we’ve come to expect from Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Really nothing that we didn’t like about our stay
Cons: Breakfast buffet while fine for the most part, could have used more help with keeping it fresh on the weekend.
Location: Spartanburg
Convenient location, clean and comfortable room, attentive hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, I thank you for taking time to write a feedback on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars. I am glad that you found our facility conveniently located and liked everything in our clean and tidy facility, with comfortable rooms equipped with various facilities and amenities. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Your concerns on the breakfast buffet items, has been taken up for correction and changes, Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Fall Weekend upstate South Carolina

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, really nice room, peaceful, good rate, pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing. I think it is fine as is.
Location: Good country diners/restaurants close by. This location is edging in to the country and is just right for fall color sight seeing.
In the area visiting friends in Chesnee. Hampton Inn Spartanburg, I-85N really fit the bill. Right on highway 221 at exit 78 on I-85 and central to everything we were doing with our friends. Room was ready and in excellent condition when we arrived. There were college football fans and other college or high-school sports teams staying at the motel also, but the room and hall way were very quiet and restful. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us 4 out of 5 stars. We are happy you liked the location of our facility and trust that you enjoyed your stay with us. Phil, if you could let us know what we could do to earn the 5th star that would be greatly appreciated. We hope that you visit us again soon and look forward to earning a 5 star review. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear guest, I thank you for taking time to write a very positive review on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars. I hope you had a pleasant time and found our facility clean and tidy, with comfortable rooms equipped with various facilities and amenities. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your 5 starred rating review and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager