Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Don't plan on sleeping

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Besides the rude loud guests the walls are so thin that I have been in tents that were more sound proof. The guests next to me woke at 12:30, concierge didn't do anything, and the guests didn't think they were doing anything wrong. Yes, they moved me to another room, but instead of loud guests keeping me up it was a heater and the upstairs sink. I really needed sleep as I had a 24 race starting. Don't waste your time or money go elsewhere and pay twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somewhere else

Rough

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This facility has seen better days. The floor under the tub had craters and felt spongy. I am glad I was on the ground floor. The fridge made noise all night. Gurgling, popping and the compressor kicking on and off every 5 to 7 minutes. Do your self a favor and don't stay here. Next time I will sleep in my rental car on the side of the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by tina, Hotel Management
i'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.i hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better as well as see the upgrades taking place at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spartanburg

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel room was okay. Could’ve been a little bit better. When I checked in it was already a rag on the back of the toilet that was wet. Need more pillows on bed room had a smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Receipt part 2

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I really ne d email receipts of my stays. Front desk said you would email big I haven’t seen. Help now who do I call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Old and Dirty.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Filthy carpet. No pillowcase on one of my 2 flat pillows. Toilet slow to flush. Front desk woman was great - best thing about the place. Kinda scary location too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Basic room. No frills but acceptable. Doors open to the outside. Housekeeping staff very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Ok room, lousy breKfast

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Room was clean. The breakfast was coffee and small pastries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
stink bugs infested the room. not a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Never again

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the function we attended and restaurants.
Cons: Clean the rooms. Actually wash the bedding. Turn the air on in rooms you know will be occupied
Location: There were quite a few restaurants.
This room was not clean, the bedding had dirt marks and hair on them. The carpet was dirty. It was a 90 degree day outside and no air was turned on when we walked in the room. The room never got cool. Because of the dirty bedding we didn't use the towels. We bought all our own because it was too late to find another hotel. The only good thing about this place was the location to where we needed to be. We won't ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Decent and comfy

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean beds.
Cons: Revamp of the amenities. It's nice that there was a packet of tissues, but shampoo and conditioner would be helpful. I think there's just shampoo.
Location: I got this hotel because it was only an hour away from the Biltmore. Worked great.
This hotel was decently safe and clean. The bed was very comfortable and overall everything was fine. This isn't for anyone wanting anything fancy, but if you need a cheep hotel for a night or two, it's great.