Ratings based on 2,903 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, room amenities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location to catch an early flight. Not much to do nearby, but the hotel has a pool, spa, gym, and restaurants.
Had to overnight in Athens after a three-week vacation. Could not ask for better accommodation at the end of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right at the airport, easy access to Metro

Posted May 17, 2017
We stayed our last night before returning to the US the next morning. The hotel is really beautiful. The staff were very polite and helpful. There's a full spa with pool. The hotel is right across from the airport meaning you walk out of the airport and there is the hotel. If you need quick access to the airport, this is the place to stay. You walk past the Metro to get to the hotel so getting into Athens is super easy. This is a fantastic end to a wonderful week in Greece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great location walk right from airport to check in

Posted May 16, 2017
Arrived from Santorini and chose this hotel because we were flying at 6.00 in the morning Athens to Amsterdam and could get to check in early. Hotel gave us a wake up call at 3.30 am. Coffee maker in room! Swimming pool sauna and restaurant. Perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Convenient location, clean room, good stuff, little bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect for Early Departure

Posted May 15, 2017
We were really surprised and the high level of service and hotel facilities. Great place for early departure flight out of Athens. No doubt that Sofitel is committed to their signature service and brand, loved the hotel and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Location is everything

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location at the airport. The room was large and clean. Very quiet
As we were in transit we needed accommodation for one night before a morning flight. If you consider the inconvenience of moving luggage and paying return taxi fare to a downtown hotel the Sofitel Athens Airport is a good value. Everything about the hotel was great (although we did not eat there). Took the Metro to Athens for a quick tour and dinner downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At airport

Posted May 14, 2017
Best thing it is across street from arrives at airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for transit

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel is located just in front of the airport. It is so convenient and on the from airport exit is also the metro train station. This hotel is suitable for people who have early flight the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Very nice hotel if you arrive Athens later time

Posted May 12, 2017
The location is just in front of airport building. It was very comfortable even we arrived at midnight.The room was very clean, big and so nice to stay.Staff was friendly too. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Right at the ATH airport, but very quiet. Once in our room we never heard a sound of aircraft.
Rooms are sparkling clean and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable with crisp cool linens. Staff is remarkable in their interest in serving the guests. Overall a five star experience!