Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, Convenience: Great lemonade at check-in.
Cons: Reception knowledge of rewards upgrades. Reservations had computer issue which disabled the ability to check in. Major IT issue.
Location: Airport
You cannot beat this hotel for convenience of flying as it is only a short walk to the terminal. Nice hotel but a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

airport hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and excellent facilities
Location: Center of city can be reached by express bus or train.
Excellent location. Terminal is a crosswalk on the other side of the street. We dropped off the rental car at the airport and walked back to the hotel. Less than 5 minute walk. Staff are very professional and friendly. Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was perfect to get ready for a long haul flight. I am a repeat customer to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Une nuit avant notre départ

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cet hôtel était bien, propre. Le personnel était accueillant. Le seul bémol est le restaurant de l'hôtel. Il nous a coûté 37 euros par personne pour un buffet. Plutôt dispendieux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel at the airport?

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very quiet hotel that was literally across the street from the airport. Buffet restaurant open 24 hours. Very comfortable and convenient before return flight home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for arrival and departure

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location to airport, support, amenities as mentioned above.
Cons: Pricing of the breakfast entrees -- comprehensive to the ala carte. Food is great but hard to justify 50,00 E for breakfast for the choices.
Location: City Center, Acropolis, etc accessible via transportation, but airport also has a wealth of displays and good information for free.
Second time staying here during my departure from Athens (Aug 2015 and Sep 2016). This year, we stayed for 4 days and nights after being in western Greece for 3 months. Great experiences. Being close to the airport, we learned much more about what is available in the SPATA AREA: easy access to transportation, e.g., rental cars, taxis, railroad, metro, sunrises, sunsets, and good sampling of airport food. Note, it can get expensive to commute daily to the center of the city and be wary that if you arrive at some of the metro/train lines after 2330 you may have to get a taxi to complete your trip back to this hotel. None of these are the causes of this hotel, but I want to share our experiences. HOTEL: Superb staff -- reception, concierge, assistants, restaurant, housekeeper, spa, etc. Our initial check-in for this stay resulted in us needing a better view than just parked cars -- within 5 minutes, we had 3 people asking how best to help and a new room, plus keys and our luggage in place! Great spa for wife and I to enjoy a well-needed massage with oil. Solid "free" internet -- worked for our laptop and 4 mobile devices and helped me watch my house while it was being drowned in rain for 2 days. Wife and I concur, we will stay here again in 2017 upon our arrival and departure to Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Easy check in Just there to sleep between flights Friendly staff Great choice near airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Incredibly comfortable and convenient.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Proximity to the airport couldn't be better. Service and staff very good. Food and service very good. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best bed -- I had the best sleep of my entire trip

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. Super convenient to the Athens airport!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for travelers.!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Right across Athens airport so its very convenient..! But super expensive..! I think 380$ Canadian is way over rated..! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prima bij late aankomst of vroeg vertrek.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Niets specifiek leuk, gewoon het comfort van overnachten dicht bij het vliegveld.
Cons: Fatsoenlijk internet gratis aanbieden.
Location: Op het vliegveld gelegen.
Prima uitvalsbasis als je laat aankomst of vroeg vertrekt. Geen hotel om als toerist te verblijven. Bied voldoende comfort, maar doet wat "outdated" aan en ik vind het hotel best prijzig voor wat je krijgt. Het ontbijt is perfect. Zéér uitgebreid met naast een "normaal" ontbijt ook vele lokale keuzes. Het internet dat gratis wordt aangeboden is van een dermate lage snelheid, dat de betaalde variant een must is. In deze tijd, waar snel internet eerder regel, dan uitzondering is, vind ik dat zeker niet kunnen. Zeker niet in een hotel waar je € 200+ per nacht betaald.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for staying at Sofitel Athens Airport and for sharing your overall impression and experience. My team and myself were delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciated most the location and our breakfast offer. We were sorry to learn, on the other hand, that our internet policy did not meet your expectations. We thank you once again for your precious comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our premises on your next stopovers in Athens. Best regards, George Stavrou