Ratings based on 3,049 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great. Convenient location right at the airport which is a long long way from central Athens. Perfect for an early morning flight!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IN AIRPORT & ONLY 35 EURO RIDE TO DOWNTOWN

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: close to airport and very good service
Cons: needs renovation and update of technology. TV did not work.
Location: only 30 minutes away from downtown athens. Great if you have to catch an early flight or if coming form the islands and might miss a ferry.
TV and other appliances and decoration look dated and not updated. Place needs a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed one night due to an early flight the next day. It was so great being able to just walk across the street to our hotel, no shuttle or taxi required! Our room was really cool, modern and creatively laid out. I loved the tub/shower combo. The pool is on the 9th floor, very clean and great views. The main restaurant was great, they even had a kids menu which we were missing during our Greece trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stroudsburg oa

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Hotel is lovely room was okay staff was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Airport motel...

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The sole advantage of this hotel is its proximity to the Athens airport. Sole. This is a run downed hotel, air system sucks and unworthy of the Sofitel airport. Despite this, we stay there every time we need to connect through Athens for island hopping. If you intend to stay in Athens for more than one night, do not stay at Sofitel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your feedback and loyalty to Sofitel Athens Airport. We were sorry to read that the overall quality of the hotel and accommodations are not up to your expectations. Guest satisfaction being our main concern, your feedback is very important for us as it helps us better understand your expectations. Best regards, George Stavrou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient for travelers.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience.Also the fact that main restaurant was open 24 hours. Quality however of the buffet dinner was poor.
Cons: The buffet was 'tired'. The a la carte orders took too long and the quality could be better
Location: Virtually just outside Athen's main International & Domestic airport.
Generally happy. Slow check-in and check out although 4 people working at the reception desk. Expensive for just an over night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Food in hotel cost was 25 euros for breakfast and not included. Nothing Great at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your review. We took notice of your remark for our prices and would like to reassure you that we do have offers including breakfast. We remain always at your disposal and look forward to your next stays in our hotel on future occasions. Best regards, George Stavrou
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Too expensive and not good quality in the room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Too expensive great location and the rooms look too old
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, We were sorry to read that our rooms were not to your liking and thank you for your feedback that helps us better understand your expectations. Best regards, George Stavrou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient- and Nice!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
If you have an early flight from the Athens airport or a long layover or both- there is no better hotel option! It's a bit pricey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close airport

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Excellent location if u have an early flight to catch. Service could be better. Ask for extra towels that we never got. Rooms need updating.