Ratings based on 3,138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at Athens Airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located outside Athens airport. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: More staff for check-in...big line up and only 2 people checking-in guests.
Quick stay for a layover flight. Very close to the airport. Room was perfect and staff was very welcoming. Smooth process and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Excellent hotel by the airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Convenient, friendly with delicious meals. You cannot go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Steps from the airport in Athens!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Check in was fast, easy, friendly! Room was beautiful. Bathroom luxurious.
Location: Didn't have time to explore nearby. Location marvelous for flying in and out of Athens.
We were so glad to stay here as our flight out of Athens for Zurich was an early morning one. This hotel is plush, comfortable and has lots of amenities - even in the less expensive room we booked. My only disappointment is that we arrived late and had to leave early. Would have loved to have stayed there longer, tried the restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Overpriced

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some competition
Location: Eat at the airport
Adequate hotel with a monopoly of location near the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for sharing your overall impression following your stay with us. Please be reassured that our prices depend on the hotel's availability and on the date of the reservation. Therefore, we recommend our guests to book well in advance, whenever this is possible, in order to benefit from our best available offers. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visits in the future. Best regards, George Stavrou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel a step away from the airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Practical, clean
Cons: More electrical outlets (none in bathroom for electric razor or for curling iron/straightener) No clothes iron in room - would be useful.
Location: Next to airport
As we had an early flight home, we decided to spend the night before our departure at the Sofitel for convenience.This hotel is walking distance from the airport (which was extremely practical). The hotel is well maintained - the room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect hotel to unwind

Posted Sep 16, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this hotel in order to catch an early flight home the following day. This hotel was perfect for the end of our vacation. The showers were great, the beds were comfortable, and we were able to blackout the windows which allowed us to sleep really well. The restaurant in the hotel was also amazing and it's just a stones throw away from the airport which made catching an early flight super easy. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed at sofitel Athens Airport largely due to the shear convenience of it being so close to the airport. The hotel definitely met the Todorovic family high standards of five star. Keep up the great work team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ok

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room small for cost only convenient as it is close to airport cheaper to go over to airport and eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Our hotel is indeed very conveniently located in the airport premises. As far as our food & beverage prices are concerned, please be reassured that those are kept at the level of our five star competitors in the local Athenian market. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next stays in our hotel in the future. Best regards, George Stavrou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very clean and extremely convenient access to the airport!