Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pointe-Claire, Qc, Canada

Confort in the heart of Scotland

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious, confortable
Location: The few on the mountains is spectacular. The local area offers few options, but the location is perfect as a home base for many destinations.
We stayed there for 2 nights in September, and used the location as a base for excursions to the coast and inland. The hosts Joe and Dorothy were extremely nice and amicable. The room was spacious and confortable. The nearby village offers few eating options, but the Old Station restaurant was a nice outing.
5 out of 5
by Niel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely setting very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Joe the host very friendly & helpful. Yes would stay again. Need a car to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good overall

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent, comfortable, quiet cottage.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It's location and owners.
Cons: A television in the room rather than just the one in the communal area.
Very pleasant and helpful owners. Catered to my special diet very well. very helpful in recommending places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice B&B managed by very nice people!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: Definitely you need a car to stay here, and then drive around the highlands, actually that is the idea!
We found this B&B via expedia and it was a very nice experience, the owners are super nice people, very helpful, we did not have a plan and they provided very useful advise, gave us a ride and helped us to rent a car! Place was very clean, rooms comfortable. highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Wonderful home from home

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The owners of this B&B have a great knowledge of the area and were very friendly. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. I will definitely recommend this B&B and will most likely return.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

The perfect B+B stay and experience!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic short trip away to climb Ben Nevis - Dorothy and Joe were absolutely wonderful, from recommending restaurants before we came in late to check in due to traffic, to ensuring we were safe on Nevis with maps and info, to booking us a restaurant in the evening and taking us there and back, we could not have asked for more and are extremely grateful for their hospitality - we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little hidden but well worth t

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spean Bridge closes down early - surprising as there were 2 sporting events going on. But we did find a place for supper and Ft William is also about 20 minutes down the road. The couple that run Coinachin are fantastic - there were 2 other couples that same time. They had maps and they shared all sorts of info & even loaned their binoculars to the others. no problems at all - would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Better than expected

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The pictures do not do justice to the accommodation. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this place is. Very clean and comfortable, with charming people to look after your every need. The best b and b we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Glasgow

Wonderful B&B with great views

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with a lovely couple that own the B&B also very clean with awesome breakfast lovely place