Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little hidden but well worth t

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spean Bridge closes down early - surprising as there were 2 sporting events going on. But we did find a place for supper and Ft William is also about 20 minutes down the road. The couple that run Coinachin are fantastic - there were 2 other couples that same time. They had maps and they shared all sorts of info & even loaned their binoculars to the others. no problems at all - would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Better than expected

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The pictures do not do justice to the accommodation. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this place is. Very clean and comfortable, with charming people to look after your every need. The best b and b we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Glasgow

Wonderful B&B with great views

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with a lovely couple that own the B&B also very clean with awesome breakfast lovely place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding in everyway

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Everything. The Staff, the breakfast.
Cons: Nothiing
Location: We originally booked this location because of its proximity to Fort William and the Jacobite train, but found much to see nearby.
Everything was perfect. Thank you Dorothy and Camilla for everything. We loved our stay with you. Breakfast was delicious, and the room was lovely. We would have loved to stay longer. We felt right at home and our baby loved visiting with you. Rowena, Bob Julia and Atlas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very pleasant stay! Nice clean room, delicious breakfast and very helpful with sightsee information! Thank you Dorothy!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice place, Dorothy and her family were all very friendly. The breakfast was very good, and the place is not too far from Fort William and all the other nice places to see in the area.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Godalming

Lovely guest house in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location, beautiful scenery, excellent service, lovely rooms and the best vegan waffles I have ever tasted (they also make a non-vegan version). The hosts were lovely - could not have asked for more. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: everything
brilliant guest house so friendly owner, most welcoming, spotless clean room, food really good, would really recommend, thanks so much
5 out of 5
by Santa from London

Lovely countryside guest house

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little guest house in the middle of countryside. We spent one night here. We arrived in the evening and were greeted warmly by Dorothy. We were shown to a lovely spacious room for 3 of us, and treated to tea and biscuits soon after. Dorothy was very helpful with good advice and comments about where to go, even for places later on in our travels. The wifi did not work for two hours during the evening, but was fine thereafter. Overall, we had a very pleasant time here. Would definitely come again!