Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place

Posted May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, great food. Clean room, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house

Posted May 1, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was very good, no problems at all. Warm friendly greeting, nice comfortable room with ensuite. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was excellent and bang on time. I would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice place :)

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter weekend. It was a very enjoyable stay, the price was reasonable, the house was easy to find and there was plenty of parking. Our room (room 9) was very clean and neat, the beds were comfy, reasonable wifi, they provided towels and the bathroom was also well presented and clean with soap, shower gel and shampoo provided. The shower was good and easy to work however it would loose some pressure every now and then, not so much as to make it unusable though. The breakfast service worked well and was very nice with plenty of options available. I liked that each room had their own table. Overall we liked it and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight because we could not get accommodation in Fort William itself - it was a warm, sunny weekend in October and accommodation was in demand. The room was comfortable with a great shower and breakfast was also very good. However, our arrival was met with a grumpy "I'm in the middle of my dinner" and departure was further tainted by a knock on the door and "It's time to vacate your room" at precisely 10am as we were actually walking towards the bedroom door. So this soured our stay. The accommodation was easy to find though not in a prime location and the rooms were a little tired. I feel it was overpriced compared to the other places we stayed during our three weeks in this part of Scotland - I paid less for much smarter and better located B&Bs and guesthouses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good B&B in great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really comfy room with nice bed and shower, tasty breakfast cooked to order. The hosts gave us lots of advice on where to eat, what to see, etc and were very welcoming. I'd definitely stay there again and recommend the place to anyone looking for a quiet stay in a gorgeous area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cosy hotel close to great sightseeing

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: The dramatic scenery on the road to Spean Bridge and for geology nuts, the wonderful glacial landscape at Glen Roy (not for faint-hearted drivers!)
Friendly staff and clean, cosy room made this a good place to stay overnight while sightseeing in this area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice adress on the way to Skye or Wester Ross

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good breakfast with black pudding (possible to choose between continental and traditional breakfast). The beds were comfy and nice Scottish shampoo and shower products were available in the bathroom. Beware the late arrival (email or phone to inform the hosts).
5 out of 5
by David from Toledo, Spain

Great place to base your holiday.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very welcoming and very clean B & B. Helpful owners who even offered to wash and dry clothes used on Ben Nevis on a wet day! Super breakfast with lots of choices. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Only issue were the single beds were not comfortable......other than that, hosts were friendly and breakfast was good.