Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Lovely hotel. Peaceful and very relaxing.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and general ambience.
Cons: Shower not very powerful but adequate.
Location: Scenery a feast for the eyes. Walks nearby. Fort William close by and West coast within easy driving distance.
Lovely staff. So helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Small hotel. Plush furnishings. Real feel of Victorian shooting lodge. Beautiful location for a peaceful relaxing holiday. Quite expensive but worth it for a wee treat. Food was lush. Porridge is the best ever! Would definitely recommend the whole package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice quite place

Posted May 1, 2017
Welcoming and very helpful staff. James helped us to plan our itinerary for the day. Private beach and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Charming country hotel B&B

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Customer service and terrific food
Cons: Bedrooms a bit crowded but overall well appointed.
Location: Beautiful location beside the Loch and so much more enjoyable than nearby Fort William.
Charming country B&B overlooking beautiful Loch Lochy. Friendly family hospitality and great service. Food was fabulous. One of the best meals we have had in Scotland both dinner and breakfast. We will recommend to our friends in Australia. Thankyou Christian for a most welcoming stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie from Portsmouth

Day 3

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Day 3 of our tour, the hotel is in a beautiful location. The evening meal was fantastic. Our room was cosy, the bathroom had a loose tap, a chair had ripped material, these are just little things that could easily be addressed. I would stay again none of the above has put me off because the staff were very attentive and the food wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Dublin, Ireland

A wonderful place in a breathtaking location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. From the time we entered the front door we could feel the welcome. We had a lovely quiet room with all the amenities. Ian, who is the chef is one of the best and the food was fab. The scenery from the hotel is breathtaking. We would love to return & would not hesitate to recommend it to others whom we hope will enjoy it as much as we did. Thank you Ian & James!
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Missouri

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous food!!!!!!! Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Well located if you like to be away from it all

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed the lady who owned it she was amazingly helpful the food was top notch
4 out of 5
by Mick from BOURNEMOUTH

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
See above