Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

So nice view from the hotel front.

Posted May 19, 2018
Pros: Very good view from hotel restaurant.
Cons: No staff standby at front desk, even time of checking out. If possible, at restaurant there should be more alternative menus instead of set menu only.
Location: Nothing closed to the hotel. Having to drive more than 10 miles to find out a supermarket.
Big room with comfortable beds. Very good taste of breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Very comfortable hotel and wonderful staff. We’d stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great family own B&B with outstanding restaurant

Posted Apr 20, 2018
First of all the service was top notch at this place And the restaurant experience was also one of a kind! The rooms were large and clean and contemporary, however you can see that the carpet and wall paint is getting tired Our room had no hot running water in the sink (which we did not mind). Shower worked fine though In other aspects it is updated: bathroom fixtures and such to keep the historic character of the place. The food compensated for everything! The dinner was outstanding !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great property close to the shores of Loch Lochy. Amazing food and attentive and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
After struggling to find a hotel in the area we stumbled across this gem. Stunning location, wonderful staff, and food to die for! A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with amazing Scottish Charm and Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This family run hotel just added to an already great experience my wife were having in Scotland. The hotel has a great view of the Loche, with a wonderful traditional Scottish breakfast. Our room was very clean and comfortable. My only minor gripe was the water pressure could have been stronger. But by far the greatest selling point was the staff. James waited up for us to arrive late in the evening and helped us with our bags and made sure we had a whisky before the night was up. The next day he helped us plan out our day's events and shared some good spots to check out in the next city. For the area, I wouldn't even look to stay somewhere else when we come back to Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

The most beautiful small hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The most beautiful small hotel that you can find. The most fantastic view from the hotel, the best hotel staff. My best selection in my 8 days trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl. USA

Cozy B&B with an amazing view and great service

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Very tastefully decorated, cozy, great staff, amazing food, very comfortable room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Amazing view and location!
Cons: Add shelves or storage space in the bathroom.
Location: The location is amazing, with a great view of the lake and the mountains. Close to nice little towns and some castles.
This was a very cozy B&B with an amazing view of the lake. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was very nice and the 4 of us were able to sleep in very comfortable beds. My wife and I had dinner in the restaurant and it was amazing!!! The staff paid attention to every detail and recommended nearby towns and castles to visit. I only have great things to say about this hotel and our stay. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great view of the loch and we pay a premium for that. The staff are friendly and helpful.