Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Hotel is OK, staff very nice and pleasant

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: hot/cold water mixer
Location: very nice location, beautiful surroundings
Hotel is OK, staff very nice and polite, ready to answer all questions. Food is good. To get shower is almost impossible, mixer for hot/cold water does not work. Water is either cold or very hot, cannot get normal water to take a shower!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in the bathroom

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The bathroom is covered in mold to the point that you can smell it. Please avoid this place...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acseptable

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Basic but inexpensive and well-run accommodations

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed it very much. We were there in order to climb Ben Nevis -- the service was excellent (they packed box lunches for us to take on our climb). We had a four-bedded room, a double bed and two bunk beds. The bunk beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but overall everything was fine. We were across the street from the bus stop and two blocks from the train station, so travel was very convenient (we didn´t have a car). The hotel restaurant served relatively inexpensive solid food (fish and chips, Scottish salmon, chicken and leek pie).
4 out of 5
by Naomi from Spean Bridge

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but were expecting breakfast to be included and were not ready for the extra cost.
3 out of 5
by Maire Eve from Canada

Cottage or chalet

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
We were looking for cheap stay close to Fort Williams and found that hotel renting also small cottages. So i thought it could be nice... This day was warm and sunny. When we arrived, the inside temperature of the cottage was suffocating, so we left the door opened and took some chairs to wait for the sun to set... 3 hours later afternoon hoping for the interior temperature to lower, we were able to go inside. Not much comfortable arrangement for the Tv and spending Time inside... So we went to bed straight Away. Happily we slept very well. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Perth WA, Australia

Clean hotel, helpful staff good for overnight stay

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Small TV, limited channels, no fridge
Location: Beautful location, 10 ins to Fort William for restaurants etc, 40 mins from Glencoe, easy access to the area.
Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help, hotel is a little bit of a rabbit warren but were cheerfully shown to our door. Very clean room and exceptionally fresh white linen. TV was tiny and only terrestrial channels available. No fridge and internet not available in every room, communal areas downstairs had access. Coffee/tea facilities were fine and heated towel drying rack in our room was a bonus. No problems with parking. Good breakfast in the morning, was buffet style and was well stocked with staff very attentive. The bar in this hotel was bright, airy and gave the impression of being well maintained, clean and was inviting. Considering the price of other hotels in the area and we were just looking for an adequate place to stay for the night en-route to another venue i would recommend this hotel. For a longer stay I would be inclined to phone to see if there was a room with a fridge and internet available in the room.
2 out of 5
by Pjk from Australia

Worst bed in world

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Would not recommend to any one
5 out of 5
by gemma ruth from Chorley

Brilliant friendly service, food choice great

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the bathroom was really spacious and the towels were clean and soft and plenty of them. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with the choice of 3 menus.I was very pleased with the hotel staff and amenities. It was also easy to find.
4 out of 5
by Leon

Comfy

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Comfy cabins set in a lovely place. Ideal spot for walkers and close to Nevis range for skiers. If sharing a cabin can be a little friendly with one double and bunks but nice and cosy. Friendly staff and fantastic little bar with changing mix of locals and passing walkers and great food. Recommend the curry.