Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Little B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay, although we were running behind, they were very accomodating and were out front to great us when we arrived. Comfortable Room and a great breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
by david from baldock

great little village to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
an overnight stay whilst travelling. The host was excellent as was the room condition and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Ulricehamn

A very nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
A nice welcoming, charming host and nice rooms, everything was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Orally worn out

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location OK
A cheap matress on an iron base. Fiber filled pillows worn out and one pillow cover had a big tear in it. No drinking glasses, no tissues in fact nothing in the bathroom at all. The chair in the bedroom material torn, the television was so small my lap top has a bigger screen. This place advertises luxury, it should be in the budget category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very good B & B.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Ideal for our needs as a stop over on our way further north. Dave was a very good host and quickly realised that because of our later arrival we would miss the chance of an evening meal at any local restaurant. He quickly booked us in at a lovely place a short walk away. The room was great for us and breakfast gave us a good start for the journey on1
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean, and lovely. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for touring

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location was good. The owner plainly puts in a lot of effort.
Cons: In our opinion hotel could do with a complete revamp to bring it to a more modern standard. But some people might feel that it has charm as it is!
We stayed here for one night on a short holiday to take the Jacobite train trip from Fort William. The owner was helpful and co-operative. The bed was comfortable but the room far too cluttered for our taste. The bathroom was adequate but again very cluttered and with no shelf space for toiletries. A mixer tap on the basin would have been better and the shower not really up to standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok for a night- nothing in Spean Bridge

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly host, large room, good breakfast
Cons: Bathroom, could hear noise from upstairs
Location: Spean Bridge-Nithing in village,Station restaurant was closed,no pub, woodland trail is a place to walk but not well igned, base for Cairngorms maybe
Host friendly, room large but a bit tired, especially bathroom. Stayed one night between Cairngorms and Mull but could have gone closer to Mull. Nothing to do in Spean Bridge for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything you could need was on hand
Cons: A bit too much Nick nacks in the rooms
Location: A couple of good restaurants nearby and plenty good walks
Large comfortable room. In pleasant surroundings. Helpful and friendly host. Great choice for breakfast.