Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acseptable

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
A pleasant stay, staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

una notte di passaggio

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
la camera era grande e pulita, piuttosto spartana ma comoda. il bagno piccolo. per una notte di passaggio e' ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Basic but inexpensive and well-run accommodations

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed it very much. We were there in order to climb Ben Nevis -- the service was excellent (they packed box lunches for us to take on our climb). We had a four-bedded room, a double bed and two bunk beds. The bunk beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but overall everything was fine. We were across the street from the bus stop and two blocks from the train station, so travel was very convenient (we didn´t have a car). The hotel restaurant served relatively inexpensive solid food (fish and chips, Scottish salmon, chicken and leek pie).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Most things about Spean Bridge Hotel were fine, but the beds of their " Standard Deluxe Chalet" were just not good enough. Also, the breakfast offers were confusing and not as advertised. Very nice walks and attractions in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Naomi from Spean Bridge

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but were expecting breakfast to be included and were not ready for the extra cost.
3 out of 5
by Maire Eve from Canada

Cottage or chalet

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
We were looking for cheap stay close to Fort Williams and found that hotel renting also small cottages. So i thought it could be nice... This day was warm and sunny. When we arrived, the inside temperature of the cottage was suffocating, so we left the door opened and took some chairs to wait for the sun to set... 3 hours later afternoon hoping for the interior temperature to lower, we were able to go inside. Not much comfortable arrangement for the Tv and spending Time inside... So we went to bed straight Away. Happily we slept very well. Breakfast was good.