Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca

Nearby beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The decor
Cons: My husband felt the bed was too soft. He did not sleep well.
Location: We drove to Minute Man Missile site, The Vore Buffalo Jump and Devil's Tower. The Spearfish scenic drive is beautiful and the falls were my favortite
We stayed here to be close to the falls and enjoy a beautiful drive. I liked the decorations with bears and wildlife and lots of trees. The breakfast was good with a nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
Clean room, quiet. Staff was very helpful in helping us find a great place to eat. Great Staff at this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

OK Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, the shower
Location: Nice little town and plenty to do in the area
The hotel was fine for the one night stay in Spearfish, nice breakfast and the rooms although maybe a bit dated did have all the things you would expect to find these days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Oasis of calm

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Spacious and comfortable bedroom. All staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast good quality and well managed. Swiming pool well kept and relaxing. Neat and friendly town. A great few days rest nestled in the Black Hills after being on the road for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a very clean and comfortable room. It has a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was ok, it ran out of supplies and took quite a while for them to be refilled. Overall, very happy with our stay, we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that they have updated very nicely

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stop on our trip. Kids loved the outdoor pool, and I appreciated that although it is clearly an older property, they have really done their best to make it very, very nice. And clean, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Good staff, motorcycle friendly,nice breakfast . My friends and I have stayed here five or six times never unhappy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures posted from expedia.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great front desk service. Said we got the last room. "For the handicap". They were not and the Queen beds. They were full beds. Very very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The junior suite we stayed on for two nights was great! Loved the spaciousness and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Pretty nice

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Room was spacious (queen suite) and looked clean but had a weird smell. The staff was great, especially Ashley. Having the lounge was nice but we were on the opposite end of the hotel so I can't say if the noise was any factor. The breakfast offerings were not as good as hotels in larger or more travelled towns but adquete and filling. Spearfish canyon has great climbing and is very picturesque but watch out for poison ivy! Also no T-Mobile service at all in the whole area so unplug and have fun.