Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Nebraska

Perfect for us

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel staff was just wonderful and very helpful! We were able to have our dog with us and the price for him was very reasonable! It was a nice hotel at a great price! We'll stay there again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thanks Very Much For The Feedback! So Glad You Enjoyed It! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very Clean, close to down town, Pool was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thanks Very Much For The Feedback! So Glad You Enjoyed It! :) We don't have a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Black Hills

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location was nice and helpful staff.
Cons: Air conditioning did not work.
Location: Spearfish Canyon
We enjoyed our stay however the air conditioning did not work and we did not sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for road trip

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Got there around 10:30PM. The woman at the front desk was incredibly friendly. We could hear everyone else's water running, stuff like that, but not bad. Starbucks in the Safeway just across the street. :). Easy to access from interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Days Inns in Spearfish is in a great location. It's Ammenities are niceand had all the comforts of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pemaquid Point, ME

nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everyone was so friendly. It was convenient. Right off the highway.
Cons: Nothing really. Great price and very clean, and we were very happy.
Location: We didn't explore as we just wanted a place for cats and we needed sleep.
We were looking for a pet friendly place because we had 2 cats. It was certainly pet friendly since the person (extremely friendly) who checked us in had a cat roaming all around the desk. We didn't explore because we got in late and were leaving very early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a smell to it, decent in size though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pierre SD

Reasonably-priced, comfortable & clean

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Reasonably-priced, comfortable and clean.
Location: The small town of Spearfish is absolutely beautiful. It is on the northern edge of the black hills and is at the entrance to Spearfish Canyon.
This is a nice reasonably-priced motel that is just across the street from a grocery store and some fast food restaurants. While it was nothing fancy, it was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The room had a flat-screen TV with abundant channels, a coffee pot and a small refrigerator. Not much for decorations or appointments, but the bathroom was "shiny" clean and appeared well-maintained. I checked in about 3:00 pm with a very pleasant person staffing the desk, and had the key to my room in about three minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I made my reservation on line and then wanted to extend it one more night and found no way to do this online, so I called and talked to them and reserved an extra night, but they too have no system to make this happen without a big communication nightmare. Our door cards were made useless after our first night and then had to reregister to get them reprogramed, and had trouble getting them to work and the free breakfasts was unable to serve all without waiting for cooked food. The room coffee supply was for only 1 cup of coffee with one creamer and dog barking was very noticeable. Thanks, Ron