Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Spacious 2-Queen Room with Sofa Bed

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Room was a good size for 4 adults due to the addition of a sofa. Having vanity separate from showers was helpful in getting 4 adults ready quickly.
Location: Safeway and Subway within walking distance.
The front desk staff was curt but professional. The room was quite spacious, containing two comfortable queen size beds plus a sofa bed. Bathroom had the just the toilet and shower, with the sink, vanity, and mirror in the main room which is helpful for my the four adults sharing the room to be able to have multiple people getting ready at the same time. Can't comment on the breakfast offering because we left before it opened. Overall, I'd consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
the cleanest of the rooms were amazing... the housekeeping in this place is excellent... housekeeping made our stay in this hotel... the breakfast was okay, but would of been nice to have a change in the 5 days we stayed.... the staff at the desk were helpful but not very friendly at all... would talk amongst themselves but were not very conversational towards their guest.... i was washing my laundry which was by the front desk and not once did the attendant say a word to me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: friendly
very nice stay at this location. staff was very nice. food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hutchinson Mn

Clean rooms and confort would stay again!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: 2 doors and good beds
Cons: Warmer food
Location: Went to Stures
We liked our 2 doors too And the great beds Clean rooms more towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not luxurious but clean and comfy

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here on our way home from our trip to Wyoming and Montana. We weren't expecting luxury, so we weren't surprised to find a pretty basic room and motel. It was clean and provided what we needed to rest and get ready for the rest of our trip home. It was nice that our room had a mini-fridge so that we could store the food that we had in a cooler overnight. The breakfast was pretty good. The four of us had waffles and then my son also had some donut holes which he said were good too. We left well rested and well fed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Handicap assessable
Location: The location was good because we had just visited Mount Rushmore and were on our way to Yellowstone Nat Park.
There are two floors and there isn't an elevator. We had an elderly person in our group and plenty of luggage to haul up and down the stairs. There was also a big bug smashed on the wall in our room. Not cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Front desk was friendly. Felt very comfortable. Room was nice. Internet was sufficient. Was very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for motorcycle touring

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great price, nice staff, OK breakfast, great rooms, convenient to food, movie's ando shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Well located

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good solid hotel nothing fancy but well located from food movies and shopping. Staff was really nice to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH/Brasil

Great hotel and a great town.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Front desk staff and breakfast selection.
Location: Very near downtown as well as waterfall and scenic walks.
Would have loved to spend more time in Spearfish. Loved that it was near downtown and near the waterfall and canyon drive.