Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was helpful. The room was nicely designed and quiet.
Cons: Our bathroom outlet kept popping the breaker. The hair dryer didn't work.
Location: Awesome biking/walking trails and a quaint downtown.
The hotel staff was helpful. The room was nicely designed and quiet. The breakfast had a nice variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Very clean!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was great. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The beds were cozy, and I love it when the comforter is a white material vs a gross and questionable patterned material. Staff when checking in was very friendly. Breakfast was pretty typical of hotel breakfast, but still decent. Overall, the cleanliness is probably most important to me, and this hotel passed the test.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean and quiet, there was road construction going on during our stay but we didn't hear any of it.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl Dorneman

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. We stayed there a couple different times within a 2 week time span. First room we had was exceptional. The 2nd room we had was good but there were a few things that were not good. Paint peeling on the ceiling, battery miss missing from thermostat, extremely low water pressure, issues with flushing the toilet.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was spacious and we were very comfortable. The breakfast was great, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place at the north edge of the Black Hills

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Wonderful extensive breakfast, clean and comfortable hotel, black-out curtains so you can sleep in, (which I did), great staff. The rating is true. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jill

not worth a free night

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We are finding that we can get a room a lot cheaper than going through hotes.com We are dissipointed abou tthat. It will not make upi to stay 10 times for 1 free room. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but not for this price.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and reception. However noisy room and bathroom had no fan to clear odors
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Little disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location. Stayed there because of the water slide but the pool was even too cold for the kids. Heater was noisy and couldn't get the fan to shut off unless we turned the unit right off.