Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Clean, nice hotel. Very convenient although continental breakfast would be great. Would def stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Eric Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear Erika- Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to give us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. As a full service Holiday Inn we offer our guests an on-site restaurant and bar rather than a continental breakfast you find a smaller, express type hotels. We hope you return in the near future and have the same positive experience. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, sd

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We went skiing at Terry peck about 30 min. Away. So stayed overnight here in Spearfish. Room was clean, beds seemed a little small for a queen size bed. Great breakfast in attached restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Eric Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your weekend getaway and for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit and hope you return to see us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Holiday in spearfish.

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is always clean and staff is always friendly. It is definitely starting to look and feel a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Catherine- Thanks for the great review. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Heidi- Thanks for the good review. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Noelle

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a perfect location just wish the food offered at lucky 13s would’ve been worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Noelle- Thanks for the good review. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Brent- Thanks for the good review. Come see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, excellent room
Cons: supervision from staff in pool area.
The room was excellent. However, unable to enjoy the pool and hot tub area which was one of the main reasons why we booked at this hotel. There were about 20 kids in the pool with no parent supervision at all. Off and On there were multiple kids (At least 5) that would climb over the walls from the pool area into the hot tub area vs. using the hot tub entrance. This occurred off and on all night long. The kids were throwing things back and forth from the pool area to the hot tub area. All of this caused an inability for virtually anyone else to use the pool and hot tub area.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Philip D.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
stayed at a Fairfield Inn the nights before and that place much better with morning breakfast and vastly better room
5 out of 5
by Shawna

Pool side fun

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds, friendly and accommodating staff. Needs some deep cleaning on carpets in the room plus interior doors need scrubbed down. This is generally the case in staying at a variety of hotel properties.