Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. Awesome place to stay. Nice and clean and very quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Darci, Thank you for taking the time to provide us an great review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Nebraska

Nice hotel in a nice town.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The honesty of the owners at this place cannot be matched. I booked a too good to be true price for my 4 day stay and they stood by it.
Cons: Nothing. if you disagree, your too picky. They keep it nice.
Location: Great location. Near Main St.. Low 20 to 25 mph speed limits. Close to Fish Hatchery, Canyon, eating. Beautiful scenery.
Wonderful owner, staff and creature comforts for guests. Very quiet part of town next to nearly everything the town has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you so much for the excellent review and kind words! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: 1. One outlet didn't work 2. Need more outlets in the room 3. Need bigger fridges 4. Need an outdoor pool
Location: Close to fast food and dine-in restaurants. Close to interstate. Close to entertainment.
Needs some updates still, but it was a decent place to stay for the price. Needs an outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate the review. We hope to see you again on your next trip through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

very large room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: The room still needs some updating. The desk is only open from 8 am to 8. Makes it difficult to take advantage of the continental breakfast.
Location: Easy to find and lots to see and so.
Very large room which worked well for three of us staying there. Room could have used some updating, but was very clean and the beds and pillows were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Judy thanks for the great review! We are in the process of updating somethings now that the busy season is closing out. I am glad you found the property clean and comfortable! Thank you again and we hope to see you on a return trip through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Walking distance to Main Street and City Park

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: Assigned parking spaces near your room. Wasn't a problem finding a space, but when you get in late it would be nice to have an assigned space.
Location: The list is endless! You could spend a month exploring. Spearfish Canyon, Badlands, Custer Park, Mt. Rushmore, Deadwood, Wind Cave, Lead, Hannah Road
The room was clean and smelled clean as well. The area is really beautiful so you aren't going to spend much time in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am glad to see you enjoyed the property. Our location is truly one of our best amenities, we are in the heart of it all! Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next Black Hills adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to main street

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: gas grills
Location: close to main street and good restraunts
this is our third year in a row we have stayed here for the corvette rally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We were happy to have you all back this year it was a great crowd! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Moderately Priced but very well maintained

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a great experience. Two rooms, one for my wife and I and another for the kids. Staff was excellent. Hotel is a little holder but updated. Very reasonably priced and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Tod, Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear the rooms worked out well for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Only issue was we had no hot water in our room. Staff did nothing to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issue with hot water. I was just able to get a plumber to address this issue yesterday. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and nothing fancy but adequate. We only had barely lukewarm water for showers in morning. Music from adjacent or upstairs rooms fairly loud in evening. Location was ok but probably would not choose this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017
Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are currently in the process of renovating a portion of the property and hope you will check us out again if you pass through again.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Quite time

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean quite at night to sleep. I would stay again if i ever get back to Spearfish South DAkota. At the Crow peak lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017
Ronald, Thank you for the excellent review we appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again on a return trip through the area. Thank you again!