Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Bed Pillows Pool Staff Breakfast
Location: Lots of stores and food places nearby
The beds, the pool and the staff was amazing!~ I love this Hotel and will choose it every time I need a hotel in Spearfish, South Dakota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edenwold, Sk.

Spearfish South Dakota stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Thourouly enjoyed. Spearfish South Dakota Travel Lodge accomodation only added to the great time had on this trip to a beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Bathtub drain need attention. Ok if you like standing in 4" of water during your shower. Everything else was fantastic.
It was just a stopover on the way for us. Very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was a little limited.
Location: Spearfish Canyon was beautiful.
We had a restful stay. The Spearfish area was beautiful. The hotel staff was helpful in suggesting a place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ullin, North Dakota

Over all it was a nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cleanliness could be better was something that had spilled in our fridge apparently from the last guests and was never cleaned out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peckham,co

Very clean, friendly staff. Convenient to lots

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was just a greatvokace to stay. Very clean ,friendly staff and close to shopping and eats
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good for a Travelodge

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Comfortable for a Travelodge. A "non-smoking" hotel but several people were smoking just outside front and side entries and I always find that unpleasant. Towels were a little threadbare. Staff was nice and coffee and waffle made for a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by E M

search for dry ice

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Manager helped us locate a store we needed. Nice pool. Good restaurants nearby.