Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ninilchik, Alaska

Hotel is convenient to airport.

Posted May 14, 2018
The staff was very helpful as we had to make a quick dash to the airport due to a flight cancellation. The hotel also has a restaurant on site which serves a pretty good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by John B., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we look forward to you stay with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

2 night stay motel

Posted May 2, 2018
Everything was good clean room nice people bed was to hard for me I like a soft bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by John B., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to your future visits to Anchorage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Bathroom was run down.....needs to be remodeled; especially the shower and ceiling. It is always noisy and difficult to sleep. You hear people walking in the hallway. It seems the hotel should be better insulated. I do like that the hotel has a restaurant right there.....very convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by John B., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are currently in the process of updating our guestroom bathrooms and we should have some available in the near future. Please check back soon for photos and availability. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Quiet, clean and affordable. Easy check in and out. Convenient location near the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by John B., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
It was clean and quiet. Close to the airport with free fast shuttle. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by John B., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Anchorage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value motel-style lodging close to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2018
No frills motel-style lodging with convenient and fast airport shuttle van service. Motel needs updating (carpeting in the hallways) but the rooms were clean and relatively spacious. Not much to see or do in the immediate area. No elevators so one has to use the stairs if located on the second floor. Good value for an overnight stay in between flights. Staff were efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by John B., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your visit in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by John B, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport free shuttle 24 hrs and free brea

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Nice staff great food and drink Close to airport with free shuttle 24 hrs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're delighted you enjoyed our food and drinks, and that you found our staff nice. It's great to hear that our locations and fee 24 hr shuttle was convenient for your travels. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Closest to Anchorage International

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Coast International Inn been around awhile but rooms are clean and furnishings are solid wood. These days lot of workers passing through Anchorage are lodged here. No matter they have work and travel in the morning. The place is quiet and well kept. I’ve stayed here many times. It’s convenient, clean and reasonably priced. Go elsewhere for fancy or with an attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and that you found us quiet and well kept. We hope you'll stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer AK

Nice hotel near airport.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great food at Piper’s. Would be nice to have an elevator to 2nd floor. Good shuttle Svc to/from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're so glad you had a good dining experience in Piper's and that you enjoyed our shuttle service to and from the airport. We've shared your comment regarding the elevator to the second floor. We hope you'll come and stay with us again.