Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac city ia

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It's was a very nice hotel not the one we're used to going to but still very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Stephanie-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad you gave us a chance while you were in the area and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Diane

AmericInn experiences

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here one nite for the Clay County Fair. Even though our room was not ready due to someone not coming to work, the manager immediately jumped in and made sure we were comfortable waiting 15 minutes until our room was ready. Hats off to her! Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. As I travel throughout the country it appears these older AmericInns could use updating! That's my only negative. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We were so happy that you chose to stay with us. I am glad that I was able to make you comfortable while waiting. I apologize again for you having to wait but glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you are in Spencer. Thank you! Stephanie Minckler General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Iowa great lakes, Arnold"s Park.
Very nice swimming pool. Staff was accomodating. Excellent continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Stephanie-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to have you & hope that next time you are in Spencer you join us again.. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to have you & hope that next time you are in Spencer you join us again.. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by bill

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to have you & hope that next time you are in Spencer you join us again..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, comfortable. Needed a place for the night and served our purpose well. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you come back to Spencer!
5 out of 5
by Lora

Positive atmosphere

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel staff is always so nice no matter what shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: it is easy to get to
Cons: more choice for breakfast
we have stayed here numerous times when we go home to visit my father. We have never had a bad stay. always friendly staff. ok breakfast for the price
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels