Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clear lake iowa

not very happy

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Well first off. We couldn't use keys to unlock our room. The staff had to come and unlock it every time. There were cigarette burns in the blankets. The bathtub was dirty. And the latch to hold the door from closing was broke off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Comfortable hotel for families

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was nice with good choices. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean and smelled nice.
Location: We have four kids and there was a fantastic park nearby that they enjoyed.
This hotel was a much better price as hotels nearer to Okoboji really jumped in price. Our kids loved the nearby playground. The breakfast was good and had nice variety. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay if you just need a bed to sleep in

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was a welcomed surprise. Room heater did not work well and shower was pathetic (no pressure).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & cheap

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly nice hotel, especially for the price. Its been remodeled in the last few years. No elevator. Breakfast is cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, or waffles. No hot options. Only bread, no bagels. My only real complaint is that since the remodeling, you can't turn out the reading light from the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

DON"T STAY!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Fire the staff member Jay
Checked into the hotel 9/09 to stay for 9 nights. My card was declined at check-in. I looked up my transactions through my bank online and it says I was charged already for the 9 nights. I showed the front desk lady and she said she sees nothing on her end. So she made me call the bank. I had Wells Fargo on speaker as the rep told me and her that the hotel had been paid. The front desk lady let us check-in finally. 2 days later I looked at my bank statement and I had been charged again! I went to the front desk and the same lady was working. I asked her why she charged me again. She said she needed her money for my stay and did not believe the bank. She said the money did not go through. I told her it was the weekend and payments "pend" over the weekend. She said that was not true and charged me again. So I was double charged for the room. I had to call my bank to put a claim in so I could get my money back. The front desk refused to help me with their mistake. I had to wait 7 days to finally get reimbursed for the double charge. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. The staff was horrible, parking was small, and the room had a very bad odor to it. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels