Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Scott

Good and bad...

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a smell to it, smelled of burned maple syrup and a musty smell. Had to open the window just to get rid of it. But you ran the a/c, the smell was stronger. Bathroom had extra rags and towels thay weren't cleaned up from previous people staying there. Breakfast was ok. The people working the hotel was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet, room was clean. Few amenities or extras, but less expensive than every other option in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was where I needed to be

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was right down the street where I was preaching in the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sious City

Spencer get away

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
1 out of 5
by David from Winona, MN

Worst Hotel Stay Ever, No More Super 8 For Me.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I am never staying at a Super 8 again. I stayed here for just one night and contemplated sleeping in my vehicle. The outside doors did not lock, it smelled like weed, the towels were yellowed, it took about 12 hours for the room to feel comfortable, the door to the room didn't lock. I found this out because I had the bar lock on it and someone pushed the door open and woke me up. No lotion was provided, people at front desk were unprofessional, and the "Super Breakfast" was horrible including the coffee. There was very little to choose from. Wi-Fi was spotty and kept disconnecting. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. With the towels yellowed I was skeptical to even sleep on the bed. Noise was a problem to because the walls were very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Good place to stay, excellent staff. Good location fairly close to Okiboji.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by AnupGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you giving us the chance to host you!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Possibly the best Super 8 I have ever stayed at. Did the job I needed it to do. Would have liked a counter in the bathroom instead of just a sink for convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Anup, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We appreciate you staying with us!
1 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anup, Hotel Management
I am very sorry your stay was not up to standards. I just see the 1 star rating. Was there anything specific that you experienced leading to the poor rating? We want to get better and learn from all our guests. Thanks you, Anup Narsi - Owner