Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly and helpful hosts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach is great!
The staff were very accommodating, friendly, and helped us resolve a billing issue effectively. We appreciated our hosts, and the accommodations were lovely. And Sperlonga is breathtakingly beautiful!
4 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JOHN from Boyle Ireland

Lovely hotel in a lovely Italian resort

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and we would stay again.Back from beach but hence quiet at night. Short walk(5 minutes) to centre -a little tiring /slightly up hill going back but we would be tired! The reception/managers got friendlier all the time. While we got our all questions answered, our Italian was out of a phrase book and they struggled with their English to answer/understand us.There was no info on paper about the hotel/Sperlonga in the bedroom except health /safety guidlines in Italian. This meant we had to ask a lot of questions and felt guilty as there was communication difficulty. Spotless airy room(with a.c.) with balcony- wide spread of food for breakfast - we ask and got milk for tea/cereal - watch for the spindles out of cactus fruit! There were sunny and shade seats outside and we found the hotel had sun beds on beach(€10/day). Sperlonga was fabulous and we spent most of our days(7) there ,with great help from tourist office. Knowledge of English is very varied- good in restaurants but nil on an excursion to Pompei until we arrived in Naples.
3 out of 5
by Luisa from Australia

Good location, but disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Did not find the staff very helpfull at all, breakfast supplies were not up to standard, had to keep asking for bread, cheese and meats as they seemed to run out quickly. They did not seem very happy having to do this. Also the Wifi was not working in my room, I complained about this and was told to stand in the corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Conveniently located hotel with modern facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Hotel was easy to locate and close enough to the beach and town (5 min walk). Staff were helpful and welcoming and the hotel was well maintained and clean. The room was large enough and contained everything we required. Would recommend as a good option in Sperlonga if you are not set on staying on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Sperlonga in early June

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 nights, nice room & balcony, and the staff were very accommodating & friendly. private underground parking also which was handy, and only a 5 min walk to the (awesome) beach. would definitely recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Manchester UK

A Haven in a Busy resort

Posted Jul 21, 2011
In my opinion the hotel is perfectly situated. It is airy in the heat, spacious and very clean. The beach is only a 10 minute stroll away and I thought, on the best section of the Sperlonga coast line (More space, less crowded) and cleaner though the whole area has blue flag status. The hotel is only a short distance from the town cenre with all that you would expect in a small Italian resort. I ate a couple of times in the hotel and had no complaints. The staff are keen to help and suggested excursions on boats and to the local Museum. All in all a lovely place for a seaside holiday, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2011
We had a great stay at Elaia Garden Hotel in Sperlonga. The hotel is clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff are welcoming and friendly - the only problem we encountered was the limited English spoken - but this is across the whole of Sperlonga rather than just at the hotel - I think it's a problem you have to accept when you're visiting 'real Italy'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
New hotel close to the beach area. Room was big and comfortable with balcony and partly seaview. Breakfast was included, not very much choice but still ok.
5 out of 5
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels