Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Barnsley

Sperlonga holiday

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is an amazing position on the beach and has a beautiful pool. We were full board, and the food was delicious; plenty of choice and really well made & presented, and on the rare occasion the kids didn't like the options they accommodated requests for something else! Our room was on the top floor, with a sea view, with a separate double bedroom to the kids twin room- it will be the hotel room we compare all future holidays too! Brush up on your Italian as there are few English visitors to this area so limited English spoken (which is fair enough!) but we managed with lots of per favores & grazies! Would love to go back
4 out of 5
by niall from Dublin

8 nights on the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 8 nights here after 3 nights in Rome. The location is just perfect and easy to get to from Rome via the train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from losa angeles,ca

On the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: On the beach,nice pool
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and beds.
Location: The little town is very quaint and walking up to village on the hill is amazing.
Hotel is located right on beach and the amenities are very good. The room is pretty dated and the beds were tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, located on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, all rooms have balconies and sea view.
Location: Old town within easy walking distance.
We spent one week in July 2015 and we loved everything about the holiday. The hotel is located on the beach, with its own stretch of sandy beach. The water is warm, clear and slopes gently so it's great for small children to play safely. The pool area is nice but we didn't use it much as the sea was great. Loungers and umbrella are included in the room price. The town is an easy 10 min walk away. There are bars, restaurants and shops both in the new town and in the old town. Access to the old town is up small streets or stairs, it seems hard work but it's well worth it. The views from the top are fantastic and walking there is like walking through an old italian movie. The town is popular mostly with italian tourists, we didn't see many foreigners while we were there but maybe it was a bit early in the season.
5 out of 5
by Niamh from Ireland

Fab hotel in an amazing location!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Sperlonga not fully sure what to expect, wanting relaxing break by the sea-we discovered an absolute gem! We booked the economy room and were given room 116! We got a shock when we were brought to it as it wasn't in the main hotel block, was beside the pool and appeared to be a wooden shack! But how appearances can be deceiving! It was far from economy! Our own personal suite with memory foam bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage and space and a stone's throw from the pool/beach! The pool was fab. We mainly spent our time here, although free assigned sun beds at the hotels private beach for the duration of our stay was ideal, so we did relax here a few times. We were B&B basis and the breakfast was ok, not a huge selection or variety. We ate lunch here on the first day and it wasn’t great and was overpriced for what we got so didn't eat here again. The location of the hotel was ideal-walking distance from the historical part of Sperlonga; loads of fabulous restaurants to choose from and a fab Gelato place. All so affordable-no 'rip-off' tourist prices here! We traveled by train from Roma Termini and got the bus from Fondi to Sperlonga and after asking the bus driver where the hotel was, he dropped us off almost directly in front of the hotel! So handy for our return trip! I'd highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a fab break away from the touristy areas of rome/italy in an affordable, unspoilt region!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sausalito, CA

Very nice hotel at North end of Sperlonga

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: See notes under "experience"
Cons: Bed could be a bit softer, better WiFi connection from room
Location: The hotel is right on the beach at the north end of Sperlonga. It's an easy walk to restaurants and shops.
Even before I arrived at the hotel, I knew that coming to Sperlonga from Rome for an overnight stay was exactly what I needed. The bus from the train station dropped me off very close to the hotel and I was very happy when I entered and saw the beautiful white lobby with the view of the ocean. My check-in was very easy and fast and the women who checked me in, very nice. I traveled with my small dog; the hotel is pet-friendly although, you cannot bring your dog down to the private beach area. My room was very clean and having a mini-fridge was perfect since I needed to bring food for my dog. The patio with the view of the sea was the perfect size for the two of us. The bed was a bit too firm for my taste but otherwise, comfortable. I was able to login to the WiFi from my room on my smartphone but wasn't able to connect with my laptop. It may be that the lobby is the best place for the WiFi. The pool area is beautiful but I chose to spend my time on the beach where chairs with umbrellas are provided for you and included in the cost of the room. I loved staying at this hotel and have actually booked another trip for 2 nights next time.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Solihull

Lovely hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel nice pool and right on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on the best beach in Lazio

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Reception staff, delicious food and lazing on the beach sunbed watching the world go by.
Cons: M bath in the bedroom was not quite up to standard.
Location: Ideal beach hotel in lovely Sperlonga
An outstanding hotel in a beautiful location on a lovely sandy and gently sloping beach. Reception staff take great care and go out of their way to resolve any query. Food is superb. A very comfortable and convenient place to stay and relax. An easy drive from Rome airport I so enjoyed my stay I shall return for another holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mycket vackert beläget precis vid havet.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stor pool. Mycket välstädat och väl efterhållet. Lite hårda sängar. Mycket bra mat (halvpension) Trevlig personal.